We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Phelps, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The front desk clerk was so friendly and welcoming, Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were here for our anniversary in February and we are considering coming back in warmer weather. The only negative is there isn't a bathtub in standard rooms. No big deal for me, but may be for those traveling with children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendyw725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    122
    78
    35
    17
See reviews for
115
115
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The woman at the front desk (I think her name was Sandy) was very pleasant and helpful at check-in. The room was a nice size and looks like it was recently renovated. Very clean. Quiet neighborhood during the off season, seemed pretty safe. Room rate was very good in January, but I would imagine during tourist season the rate goes way up. Only major disappointment was breakfast, the waffle maker was broken, there were no hot scrambled eggs (just cold hard boiled ones) and a pretty limited spread of other items. I guess I can forgive this since they are off season and it doesn't make sense to waste food during periods of low occupancy. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattBart3975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just wanted to say that the woman at the front desk was so pleasant and provided excellent service when my friend and I checked in so late. It was very busy but she made time to fit us all in without it seeming like we were waiting. Great job!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Front desk clerk was very friendly for my 11pm check in. She had all of the paperwork ready for my reservation and was very helpful with assisting me in finding a late night place to eat. She was wonderful with changing my room when I asked for a room with a view after just checking in. My only suggestion would be that blankets be put in the bedrooms during the off season. There is one thin blanket and two sheets on the bed and that is it so you are forced to either turn the heat up really high, or sleep in layers.

For a quick, overnight, off-season get-a-way, this was a great location. Less than a block away from the beach and close to local shops and restaurants, it was great, and I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SniffleSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
286 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

First, as a corporate pilot, travel extensively, throughout US and international. Second, do not be misled by pictures. Third, the hotel and rooms (including suites) need and require a major renovation. Fourth, a friendly staff, however; rooms are a major issue and concern!!! Fifth, the breakfast being offered is mediocre'..As a Best Western Diamond Rewards Member...Hotel is not up to standards and prices do not justify Quality being offered!!!

Room Tip: The Hotel needs a major renovation for quality. Apparently, management is more interested in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Windman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Front desk clerk was very efficient and helpful and she was so friendly. I never had such a happy experience checking into a hotel. My family and I adored her. Room furniture was nice - not cheap looking and in new condition. Water view from room was unexpected. Although it was winter, we saw is a nice looking rooftop pool and there's also gym room. Waffle breakfast was good as well and included in room rate. New flat screen TV in room, coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DOREEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conesus, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Maria at the front desk had us checked in super fast & was a great help pointing us to local attractions & food. The parking garage is tight but great to minimize long carries & avoid the coastal weather. The room was clean & the housekeepers were on top of things. The off-season stay was very quiet. We had the beach almost to ourselves. Yvonne, the hostess for breakfast, was very gracious and welcoming. Everything was well stocked, clean & orderly. She especially shone while helping families with young children. she clearly made the children feel welcomed and special & I could tell that the parents were grateful for the help in getting breakfast underway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MARK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#2 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Property: BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
Address: 1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Leaf Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Best Western Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing