We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
“Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Front desk clerk was very efficient and helpful and she was so friendly. I never had such a happy experience checking into a hotel. My family and I adored her. Room furniture was nice - not cheap looking and in new condition. Water view from room was unexpected. Although it was winter, we saw is a nice looking rooftop pool and there's also gym room. Waffle breakfast was good as well and included in room rate. New flat screen TV in room, coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DOREEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    122
    78
    35
    17
See reviews for
115
115
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conesus, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Maria at the front desk had us checked in super fast & was a great help pointing us to local attractions & food. The parking garage is tight but great to minimize long carries & avoid the coastal weather. The room was clean & the housekeepers were on top of things. The off-season stay was very quiet. We had the beach almost to ourselves. Yvonne, the hostess for breakfast, was very gracious and welcoming. Everything was well stocked, clean & orderly. She especially shone while helping families with young children. she clearly made the children feel welcomed and special & I could tell that the parents were grateful for the help in getting breakfast underway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MARK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Close to Tanger outelts, restaurants, close to beach, clean, front desk clerks were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good, lots of items to choose from. Nice stay at a good price.
Room had coffeemaker, frdige, and microwave. Second time I stayed here. Will come again.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevator and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beechbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel seems relatively new to the area. The outside and inside have a very modern look. The room was gorgeous and perfect for couples looking to get away. It had a king size bed, a perfect view of the bay and sunset, microwave, refrigerator/freezer and a newer LG HDTV. Throughout the room there is plenty of space for bags or luggage. The shower was roomy and clean on arrival. The breakfast had hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, danishes, bagels, mini muffins, cereals, fruit, oatmeal, juices and more. The patio area was nice to eat at in the morning. The Fitness Center looked clean and well kept. The pool is 3 to 4 feet deep and looked clean. Our sleep however was interrupted in the morning by the construction going on across the street and all the road noise from Coastal Hwy. I will definitely come back to this hotel if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Bayside room had horrible road noise from Coastal Hwy. and construction across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david_e_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We booked fourteen rooms at the hotel for two nights of accomodations for our daughter's wedding. We all received excellent service over the two days. The staff quickly assisted us with unexpected needs from setting up a table in our room for a buffet for the pre-wedding lunch to providing an extension cord and surge protector for the hairdresser at the last minute. We found the entire staff to be friendly and they were always willing to help in any way, whether it was making parking room for the limo, quickly bringing extra towels, or any other last minute request. The rooms were clean and comfortable with coffee makers, a small refrigerator, a microwave, and a safe. There was a nice continental breakfast, and the beach was a block away. We will definitely make this hotel our "home away from home" whenever we visit Dewey Beach!
.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotels234
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Clean, comfortable, excellent service and prices. Safe garage parking. What else would you need in a Dewey Hotel.

One negative: I could have been a bit cleaner upon checkin, but I blame that type of crowd (partying kids) Dewey attracts.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotels234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Accepted handicapped-accessible room pushed on us -- Big mistake. That meant no counter around a small sloping porcelain sink and nowhere to put stuff. Shower consisted of a hanging spray nozzle and water ran out all over the bathroom floor. I'm a wiser traveler now for the lesson on reservations.

Horrifying: lots of sand in the bed. Obviously had not changed the sheets from the last guest. Corrected promptly, however. How many others slept on unchanged sheets where there wasn't tell-tale sand?

Minor annoyances: Coffee not replaced after first day, kleenex not replaced in bathroom. But boy, that tips envelope is stood up very prominently with each cleaning.

Acted like it would be a pain to give me a bill at checkout. I've been spoiled by hotels that just slip it under the door at night. I said "mail it," never got one.

All that said, I'd stay there again, wiser about handicapped rooms, stand ground on invoice. Convenient, clean, easy parking, quiet, friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjemison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Property: BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
Address: 1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Leaf Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Best Western Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing