We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Western Gold Leaf-Dewey Beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Western Gold Leaf-Dewey Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Pros: Clean, convenient to beach, outdoor pool, free breakfast, friendly desk staff, very close to Rehoboth
Cons: Very crowded and cramped parking garage (parking is free so that's a plus), loud college kids and groups of bachelor/bachelorette parties on weekends

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorilloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    126
    82
    37
    18
See reviews for
118
124
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were very concerned by the negative reviews we read here, but it was only going to be one night, so what the hey.... Well, it started with the desk staff, who were cheerful and VERY nice. I overheard the staff tell one guest that the hotel had been gutted 2 years earlier. Our room was spacious, and looked nice and was clean. The beds were comfortable, sheets clean. The water was hot and the towels were clean and dried us off [they are 2 star level towels]. The beach was convenient. The breakfast was better than we expected; and yes we like making the waffles. There was indoor parking, with steep ramps. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here with some college friends for a weekend. It's the cleanest hotel in Dewey and the best value compared to the other shanty motel options. It's a block from the beach, walking distance to all the bars, and a short drive to Reheboth. Pool area is small. Breakfast was mediocre but it was nice to have the ability to grab a coffee and yogurt in the AM.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The only thing good about this hotel is that it is close to the beach. The breakfast is.... not breakfast, a line to make your own waffles, the coffee was cold and not strong, the OJ watery. The hotel doesn't have central ac so the breakfast room was a sauna. the room itself is spacious but not very clean. the carpet had a bunch of stains and the pillows were hard and the mattress too soft. the bathroom was smelly since we got there, the shower really small. the ac was very noisy!! all in all it was bad!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yomaluza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel advertises as being in Rehoboth Beach, but it is really in Dewey Beach at the intersection of Dickinson and Rt 1A, about 5 blocks from the Rehoboth city line. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. the room AC is quiet and easy to regulate. the cleaning staff is efficient and does a wonderful job. one morning we asked the maid to come back later in the day because we had to do some work and make a conference call to check in with our office, and she was not at all put out by our request. nice sized fridge, and also has a microwave. free internet is easy to access. pool is sparkling clean and the area is very well kept. pool is 3 and 4 feet deep, which is great for kids. free breakfast is yogurt, boiled eggs, pastries, a few dry cereals, make-your-own belgian waffles, coffee, juice, milk. furnishings have been recently updated, and are very stylish. has a parking garage and a 1-car per room limit. If you have more cars, you need to buy a parking pass from Town Hall, which is just a block away from the hotel. there's access to each floor of the garage from each floor of the hotel (if your room is on the 2nd floor, park on the 2nd floor of the garage.) it's a 5 minute walk to the beach.
The hotel has a policy that if rowdy/loud guests do not quiet down after one warning from hotel staff, they will be asked to leave the hotel. unfortunately, we had a bunch of young adults move in to the room next to us and they began playing music and talking loudly after 10pm. we called the front desk, and the hotel staff were knocking on their door within minutes, and firmly gave them a warning. and we had a quiet night!

Room Tip: our room faced Dickinson Ave, and it was very quiet during the night. other rooms face the main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel with our 2 teenage daughters this past week and had a very positive experience. The location is perfect on the East side of Rte. 1 so no busy streets to cross. It's just a short block to the ocean. Parking in the hotel garage was plentiful. The rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. There was a good-size refrigerator and the beds were comfortable with nice linens and ample pillows. The front desk staff was very accommodating to our request for joining rooms and other daily questions including a request to send out a fax. The complimentary breakfast buffet was adequate, and the coffee was surprisingly good and strong! Everything was clean and welcoming. The only bad thing I can think of was the shower in the bathroom. The water pressure was very weak resulting in a very disappointing shower. The front office said this was due to water conservation. Other than that, we loved this hotel and will go back again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstoLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family stayed here for one night in July. The room fit our needs (had three beds), and had a minifridge and microwave. The french doors were nice, but it would have been nice to have a balcony. The short walk to/view of the bay and the ocean was nice. The main water view from our room was of the bay. The hotel seemed very choppy. There wasn't an easy way to get around. You had to go down multiple hallways just to get to the elevator. The lobby was tiny, and awkward to walk through with the front desk workers staring at you. The free wifi was great! The pool was dirty, with lots of drunk people. The exercise room had a nice location (near pool), and nice equipment, but was dirty. The room was clean, but the day we were leaving we were rushed by the cleaning staff to leave our room. They were standing outside the door while we were trying to take stuff to the car and get ready to leave, which was very annoying. The staff at the front desk were friendly. The lobby was crowded. The breakfast was ok, nothing special, but the breakfast room was like a storage room and was very dirty. We might stay here for another quick trip to the beach, but not for more time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.9 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Property: BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
Address: 1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Leaf Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Best Western Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing