We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crosswinds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crosswinds Motel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband, our two college age daughters and I stayed here for a long weekend in July. We were able to check in right away and got a room with 2 double beds on the third floor. The room was very clean. It was a little bit small for the four of us, especially the sink area when me and my two daughters were trying to clean up after a day at the beach, but it was tolerable for the three nights that we were there. If you are a family of four, especially if you have grown children, I would suggest booking a larger room. The room itself had a small refrigerator, Keurig with K cups, a large TV and a small table with 2 chairs. There are also 2 ice machines on the premises as well as parking for one vehicle per room, so it was nice to not have to worry about feeding a meter the whole time that we were there. The hotel is about three blocks away from the beach. My family and I are not afraid to do a lot of walking on a vacation. But if you are a family with small children and you're carting a lot of stuff to and from the beach, you might want to book a location closer to the beach. It can be a long three blocks. Especially if the sidewalk along the main drag where the hotel is crowded, which it often is, it can take a long time to get back and forth from the hotel. All of that being said, I really enjoyed staying here. It was very clean, which is very important to me, the staff was very friendly upon check in and check out, and it is convenient to many shops and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CrowDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    74
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
54
114
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights - July 20-22 - in a one queen bed room. Had small fridge, flat screen tv & table with 2 chairs. Our room had toilet & sink in one room and tub/shower in separate room with counter & mirror in between which was nice when getting dressed in AM. Our room was very clean and the housekeeping staff were very friendly.
Motel is only 2 doors from Dogfish Head and 2 1/2 blocks from boardwalk - easy to walk anywhere in town. Nice parking area too.
Definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank mln304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This motel was awesome! Our room had a keurig machine, huge tv, a magnifying pedestal mirror, and the alarm clock had a dock for iPhones so we could play music and charge the phone. The only thing I would have liked was a microwave and the place doesn't have an elevator and we were on the third floor. Rita (the woman at the front desk) was very helpful and informative too.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I believe this may be the best value in Rehoboth Beach. The proprietor was very welcoming and always there. It was a very clean hotel and they are updating/renovating their rooms in a very classy but laid back way. Also was a great place since we were going to be at Dogfish Head Brewpub 2 buildings away. Was a great little walk to the beach that my wife an i made comfortably each time even with a beach bag, two chairs and a beach umbrella. Great little room, nice staff will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tpm230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just stayed here for a one night stay/ mini vacay and I was very pleased with the accommodations. The room was very modern and clean. Everyone that we came in contact with who worked there was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 days staying at the Crosswinds Motel (which we found highly recommended through TripAdvisor) and couldn't have been happier. The staff was incredibly friendly from the beginning which set a great foundation for the trip. Its location is PERFECT-in the middle of town but easy walking distance to the boardwalk and beach (only a few blocks). It's surrounded by shops, restaurants and places to grab drinks, and the coolest little grocery store is right across the street. You get off street parking-the only reason we moved our car at all was to drive into Dewey, which took less than 10 minutes. I would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Rehobeth! Ps-their towels are the fluffiest and softest I've ever experienced at a hotel :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lmu5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

As always a wonderful stay. Each year something is added or redone to Make this an up to date motel. This year new beautiful king suites were added and are very stylish. It's clear that the owner , manager and staff take great pride in their motel and it shows. They truly go out of their way to make your stay relaxed and fun. It's a casual yet well equipped motel. This is not a Hilton so don't expect chocolates on the pillows, turn down service and valet parking as this is a relaxed almost Key West type motel. This is the only place we will stay since it's very convenient to the boardwalk ( threes blocks) and a short drive to the state park beaches that we prefer. Close enough to walk to everything but far enough from the crowds.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jeepguysWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.4 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosswinds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosswinds Motel

Property: Crosswinds Motel
Address: 312 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Crosswinds Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Crosswinds Motel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing