We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and modern motel”
Review of Crosswinds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crosswinds Motel
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and modern motel”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here back in June and I was so pleasantly surprised. This place does not feel like a motel. The rooms are newly updated, clean and modern. It is a short walk to the boardwalk and very close to some great restaurants- Pig and Fish and Dogfish head. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suzbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    79
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
56
121
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I planned a last minute trip to Rehoboth Beach July 7-9, 2013. I came across Crosswinds Motel after searching the internet for 5 hours trying to find a reasonably priced, clean, nice-looking place to stay. The reviews I read about it were spot on. The motel is very clean, modern, and has an excellent location. It took us about 10 minutes to walk from the motel to the boardwalk. It's on the main road in Rehoboth and is mixed in with all the great restaurants in the area. One of our favorite things about the location of the motel is that only one restaurant stands between you and Dogfish Head! The staff at Crosswinds is very friendly. They offer a AAA discount so be sure to ask about it to save a few more dollars. We'll definitely be staying at Crosswinds when we visit again!

Room Tip: There are two levels of rooms at Crosswinds. We stayed on the upper level in a room with 2 double b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

AS soon as we walked in to check we were greeted by the wonderful Rita. She is amazing. She saw to all of our needs for our 2 day stay. The room was exceptionally clean It was modern, and extremely comfortable. The beds were like the upgraded beds you get in the more upscale resorts. There was a Kurig pot in the room, as well as spa quality things to use in the bathroom. I was highly impressed and we will make this our go to place while at the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Have stayed at most of the in-town hotels over the years and this is my favorite. Sure, you can spend more money for a place with wine and cheese and pool, but I find that I miss the wine hour or the pool is filled with screaming kids. Rather save the money and spend it on a nice meal in town or stay an extra night. Would call for reservations and they usually ask if there is a discount they can give you (AARP, teacher, etc). I like that housekeeping does not knock on your door and bother you in the morning, yet the rooms are cleaned on the early side of the day and are done well. Seems to be a large number of returning guests each year, many who prefer pre July or post labor day when the rates are an even better bargain. Queen rooms are nicer than the doubles and go faster.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at Crosswinds Motel, the room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. The walk to the beach was about 15 minutes, but if you don't have small children and a ton of stuff to lug to the beach it isn't too bad. The best part of about this place is that it is next door to the Dogfish Head Pub, the whole reason for our trip to Delaware. A big plus is that the room had a mini fridge in it, minus is that there was no pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adriana-Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Crosswinds was very clean, staff was helpful and friendly. We were there only one night so didn't need a lot of amenities. You do most likely have to drive to the beach if you have a lot of things to carry because it's about 3 blocks. If you do this, get a parking spot early. Unfortunately most all of the parking in Rehoboth is 2 hour metered parking. I really liked that every room had an iHome instead of a standard alarm clock. We plugged in our iPhone and listened to Pandora radio. The day after we checked out, I realized I forgot an article of sweatpants in the room. I called the hotel back and they checked with housekeeping who confirmed they had them, and held them at the front desk for me. We were still in town luckily so were able to stop by and pick them up. They were very nice about it! Nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

the only thing missing here is a pool. 3 blocks from the ocean, near a lot of shopping, dining and attractions. impeccably clean rooms, bathrooms are tile (lots of sand gets tracked back to rooms!), fresh linens, towels, soap every day and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
590 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosswinds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosswinds Motel

Property: Crosswinds Motel
Address: 312 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Crosswinds Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Crosswinds Motel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing