We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, great service, awesome stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crosswinds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crosswinds Motel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“clean, great service, awesome stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

the only thing missing here is a pool. 3 blocks from the ocean, near a lot of shopping, dining and attractions. impeccably clean rooms, bathrooms are tile (lots of sand gets tracked back to rooms!), fresh linens, towels, soap every day and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    74
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
54
114
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,261 reviews
300 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The motel looks average from the street, but don't be fooled, the rooms are anything but - very modern and tidy.

There's a little patio out the back of room 101.

There's a fridge and small desk for working, an iPod dock and a Keurig coffee machine.

The bed, towels and toiletries were all excellent.

Rita the manager is an absolute delight and knows everything and everyone in town.

I highly recommend a stay here when in Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: Room 101 has issues with WIFI unless you keep the door open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Did not have hotel plans prior to heading to Rehoboth Beach and parked by chance on the road in font of the Crosswinds. We decided to reserve a room and I'm glad we did. Very clean and modern room, great location and overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at the Crosswinds for a 5 week span, going in on Monday and out on Friday. The staff was very nice and always willing to chat and help with information. The housekeeping staff was one of the friendliest we have ever encountered. This is a motel, but not of the usual variety. The rooms were clean with great amenities in the bathroom, including a Keurig machine and wonderful shampoos and body gels. Every room has a parking space, some covered, but the slips are tight. We always stayed in a corner room that was a little larger than the other rooms. It is a short walk to the beach, Starbucks across the street and lots of good restaurants very close. Thank you Rita, Jess, Christine, Jennifer and Curtis for a wonderful time. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Rehoboth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2TravlinFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Overall, I had a good stay at the Crosswinds. I spent several days visiting Rehoboth in Summer, 2013, in a double room on the second floor. This property had the most affordable rates in town with an excellent location to walk around (parking is a pain at the beach). The pros: the room was in decent shape, huge flatscreen tv, comfortable beds, a/c unit worked and was easy to manipulate, staff was friendly and housekeeping service was prompt. The cons: water pressure in the shower was pretty weak, the key system for your door is confusing (even though I did what I was told, it still didn't open. Luckily, the lady who checked me in could see I was having trouble and kindly came out to help), and had some minor issues with housekeeping (urine stains on toilet seat upon check-in and hair on one of the beds after the sheets were changed). My room was close to Rehoboth Avenue and I was surprised by how much traffic noise I could hear at night (sounded loud and clear enough as though a window was open).

Overall, I had a good stay and would stay again. Considering the prices of beach hotels in the summer, I thought this was a good value.

Room Tip: As for a room away from the avenue if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swtravels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here once before and liked it. This time around it didnt disappoint. Super clean rooms though smallish. They are nicely decorated and well takem care of by the cleaning staff. They were excellent at making sure our room was tidy and looked as if we were just checking in each day after we returned from the beach. Plus they were always so helpul and cheerful.

The proximity to the beach and boardwalk is fine. Not really close, but not a super far walk either. After an enjoyable meal and beers at neighboring Dogfish Head we were happy to get a nice walk in.

Definitely planning on coming back again. For the price it's an exvellent choice and value!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rls0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

So impressed by The Crosswinds Motel in Rehoboth. My sister and I stayed here for the first time this past weekend and we couldn't have been more impressed with the rooms. The room was spic-and-span clean! The room was small, but the room was so very neat and clean and I would take a clean room over a big room any day- plus, you don't need a big room when you are at the beach!
The motel staff and the cleaning staff were all so very nice and courteous. The cleaning staff was always around- they take their job seriously and it shows in the rooms.
Great motel! Great room! Great service! CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!!!!!!!! Would definately stay here again!
No pool and no restaurant, but they were not needed as the beach was within walking distance and restaurants were right outside your door!

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have a better view of the town and have aidorondak chairs to sit in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisseyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.4 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosswinds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosswinds Motel

Property: Crosswinds Motel
Address: 312 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Crosswinds Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Crosswinds Motel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing