We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“too slow”
Review of Irish Eyes Pub and Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Irish Eyes Pub and Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“too slow”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

went for lunch. not many customers. after being seated, took almost 15 min. to get a waitress. ordered food with drink together to speed things up. waited for drinks. finished drinks, waitress never came back. we were there 50 min. left a $20 & walked out. food was pricey, I won't go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollarbill22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Grouper!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food was great, the service was great and the band was great!!! I forget the name of the band, but they played blues and were very good. It was a fun friendly place to be.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyKatBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Slow Night”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stopped in with family to get drinks on a Saturday and the place was dead. Microbrews were good but atmosphere was non-existent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fun place to eat”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The fish tacos were great and the waitress was so friendly it made it a memorable evening. I liked the attentive service also and the drinks were worth the mone.y

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoregirl53091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“IRISH EYES REHOBOTH IS BACK!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The reason I say this is because being a Rehoboth Beach native in his late 20's Irish Eyes is a staple on the Boardwalk. I came to this place as a kid and now I'm taking my kid here. This place was a great place to eat until the last 2 summers and I swore i wouldn't come back after that..BUT i love this place so I gave it another shot. Boy was it a GREAT idea. Friday we arrived for lunch, my wife, kid and I got the Cucumber Gazpacho, Sweet Potato Fries and Chicken Quesadilla just as a light lunch. Woah, the Gazpacho was incredible. It was better than I've had in plenty of Fine Dining places across the US. The hand-cut Sweet Potato Fries were perfectly seasoned and fried and the Quesadilla was great. Long story short we went back Saturday, Sunday. AND stopped by on our last day of vacation the following week. We will be back next year and many more after that. Great job guys and please keep up what you're doing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJBenson112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Eyes Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing