We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Irish Eyes Pub and Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Irish Eyes Pub and Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stopped in for a Beer, stayed for lunch, Great Lunch I had a burger, wife had seafood, Both were excellent. Staff were helpful and very friendly. I was a little suprised it wasn't a little busier, but it was 3 in the afternoon. Walked by later in the day and they had a live band and was hoppin.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food 10, Service 3”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had the Fish and Chips. My friend had the Shepherd's Pie. Both were excellent. However, the service was terrible. The wait staff doesn't seem to know the basics of good customer service. The woman who seated us - in a near empty restaurant - was sullen. The wait staff was perfunctory. This is a resort place. People are here to have a good time. We expect to be asked if we're visiting and if, so, where we're from, are we having a good time and to be otherwise engaged in small, pleasant conversation. Unlike other restaurants in the area, the staff seemed oblivious to this.

The experience in Lewes was completely different.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrKaeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
“Just Awful”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I knew when I didn't see anyone in the place on a Friday night at 9:30 in August that there was going to be trouble. Our waitress was polite and efficient but the food was inedible. It was very salty. The worst thing was my friend was yelled at by DJ Sharon's redneck boyfriend, husband, gay plus one--whatever. My friend was voicing her disapproval about the loud and very un-Irish music she was playing and this ugly, shaved pig of a man yelled to my friend to shut-up. Then he promptly began to entertain all 6 of us in the bar with his unbearable karaoke. At that point, it was time to leave. We won't be coming back. I hope they go out of business soon so something better can occupy that valuable real estate.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank safa43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Reception Dismissed!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We chose here because it WAS a special place to the couple. Hours before the reception, we find out the room had been doubled booked. Told we had room all night, nothing mentioned at the finalized meeting the week before the reception. They had basically thrown us out instead of accomondating us and relocating the overbooking to another area in restaurant. its obvious the concerned i$ profit . Very sad, left with no options. Don't let this happen to you. Needless to say we'll never recommend or return here as well.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelers2dogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant of the week”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We arrived with a group of 18 on a Monday night and there was NO ONE in the place. This made us hopeful that everything would go smoothly. What a joke that turned out to be.

We sat at three separate tables so we could pay separately. That concept seemed very hard for the server to understand since we had come in as a group. We wanted them to know that we were together so our food would come out at the same time. That was totally beyond her level of comprehension.

Our table ordered an appetizer, which came out shortly and was fine. We were taking a little time to decide on dinner and the waitress kept making comments about how her and the other server were racing to see who could get their orders in first. She then commented that if we were in no hurry, neither was she. This turned out to be so true.

The other two tables had received their food, eaten and were ready to leave and we still hadn't received ours. About 20 minutes later it finally came and we immediately asked for boxes. She brought the boxes and said "I guess you're in a hurry". What??

On top of all that, the food was bad when we finally got to eat. Needless to say we'll never return here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAtraveler710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Eyes Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing