We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Service”

Fork and Flask at Nage
Reserve with OpenTable
Fork and Flask at Nage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 281 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside
Description: Kindred spirits seek this coastal meeting house to revel in beach life with great food and proper cocktails. A highway 1 hideaway, this beach bungalow inspired establishment celebrates straight forward & done right. What's on the Fork? Driven by local ingredients anda made-from-scratch approach, our menu is first and foremost SEAFOOD focused. We dedicate a large portion of our menu to small plates to promote sharing of our award-winning fare. Weekend Brunch, a dedicated vegetarian menu, and late night foods served until 1 AM are all great additional food offerings... What's in the Flask? Proper cocktails done right! We take an artisanal approach to beverages with an expansive list of small batch spirits, fun cocktails, craft beers and unique wines. Our goal? To highlight the ever increasing artful nature of bar beverages in recent years.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Dined at Nage for Valentine's Day 2014. We were seated immediately the server greeted us very quickly. The restaurant itself was pretty busy but surprisingly quiet.

The food was excellent. We started with the Hot Brown Flatbread and Ricotta Gnocchi which were both quite tasty. The turkey and bacon on the flatbread were very smoky and delicious and gnocchi were light and fluffy.

The best entree we had was the Pan Roasted Chicken. The chicken was moist and flavorful but the chicken ragout melted on your mouth like butter.

Just a warning if going during a busy time, parking can be a bit tricky as the Liquor Store next door seemingly has 2/3 of the parking lot reserved for their patrons.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    95
    46
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, VA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, every time”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Having a vacation home in Delaware, I dine at Nage about a dozen times a year (both in the summer/busy season and in the off-season). I am never disappointed. In fact, I'd go a step further to say that I am always delighted.

There are several selections for cautious diners, yet even those "safe" choices are delicious, well-prepared, and feel special. For those with a more adventurous palate, you'll be excited to see interesting ingredients, pairings, and flavors. Nothing that will strike you as weird or unappetizing, but rather fresh and not run-of-the-mill.

The meats are mostly from smaller and/or local farms. Same idea with the seafood and produce -- seasonal and local for the most part. Since the menu changes seasonally, it's hard to recommend specific entrees or items. Of late, I have loved their kale Caesar salad, butternut squash soup (velvety deliciousness) and fish entrees are always well-prepared.

The service is also excellent and their drink menu is fun. There are several excellent places to dine in Rehoboth (and the eastern shore in general). I place Nage solidly in the Top 3.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RebaChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

What a great evening, we were treated like royalty. On our return visit we were greeted and escorted to an awesome booth where our waitress welcomed us to Nage. The food was exceptional and the service was legendary. WOW, Mark the Gm checked on us a few times but no need all was great. The salmon & crab cake excelled our expectation and once again the service surpassed all. Thanks to Steph, Mark and all others we really enjoyed a great night. Thank you

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grndpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“New Years eve”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I know judging a restaurant on NY Eve is difficult but must say management was poor, food was mediocre, service was ok. The exhaust system is poor. When they first opened it was very good nothing great! I think when an owner is not present it reflects all around.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JG1Lambertville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food- a bit pricey”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The food was excellent as was the service. From steak to seafood to pasta everyone was happy with their meal. However total for five of us was 200 before tip. Thought 26$ for a 6oz steak with some fries and greens was a bit outrageous.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork and Flask at Nage also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fork and Flask at Nage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing