We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”

Fork and Flask at Nage
Reserve with OpenTable
Fork and Flask at Nage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 281 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside
Description: Kindred spirits seek this coastal meeting house to revel in beach life with great food and proper cocktails. A highway 1 hideaway, this beach bungalow inspired establishment celebrates straight forward & done right. What's on the Fork? Driven by local ingredients anda made-from-scratch approach, our menu is first and foremost SEAFOOD focused. We dedicate a large portion of our menu to small plates to promote sharing of our award-winning fare. Weekend Brunch, a dedicated vegetarian menu, and late night foods served until 1 AM are all great additional food offerings... What's in the Flask? Proper cocktails done right! We take an artisanal approach to beverages with an expansive list of small batch spirits, fun cocktails, craft beers and unique wines. Our goal? To highlight the ever increasing artful nature of bar beverages in recent years.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have been visiting Nage for about 10 years now. We live in Ocean City, Maryland, but make the trip when we want an extra special night out. Our last visit was probably one of our best. We stopped in for an early dinner before going to a movie. We split a delicious bottle of wine. and devoured the warm bread. I am a sucker for the Nage burger. Love the truffle frites that come with it. That was as always, great! My husband had one of the specials of the day. Truffled meatloaf. It was amazing. Topped it off with a cup of coffee for dessert. The service was impeccable, as always, and we were out the door just in time for our movie. I highly recommend Nage for any "foodie" type people out there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tootles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    95
    46
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
501 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Always Worth The Visit”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nage provides one of if not the best dining experiences in the Lewes-Rehoboth Beach area. Their chef is very creative and the quality of the food is good to excellent. Their fish and lamb dishes are excellent. Service is very good and they even have live (but subdued) entertainment on weekends. Recommend reservations.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Wine Dinner”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I attended the 5 course California wine dinner on January 25th. The pairings were superb! The menu was a mix of "outside the box" and classic California. I enjoyed the intimacy of the small group and the presentation of the wines and food. My favorite pairing was the poached lobster and Cakebread Chardonnay. The dessert was phenomenal, a definite twist on traditional cheesecake. After 5 courses I was extremely satisifed and not overly stuffed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and ambiance”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at Nage last night, first time...what a great experience. The food was excellent, I had the seafood broth, my boyfriend had the pork papardelle, both delicious. There's the main restaurant area, a bar area with bar seats and 3 tables too; this is the area the music is played. Then there's another room off to the side with comfy sofas and a fireplace, open to the bar area so you can hear the music. We were really lucky to be there while Nathan Adam Johnson was playing. What a great guitarist and singer, can't wait for his return. All in all a wonderful evening; we'll definitely go back, and soon!

Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant in Rehoboth”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Nage is an average restaurant in Rehoboth. Nice place to have a meal but there are better places in this area.

I had the Braised Short Rib Flatbread: leeks, cheddar, horseradish, arugula

My wife ordered a Nage Classic, Pan Roasted Chicken:
Aanson mill grits, brussel sprouts, maple pickled apples, molasses butter
Not what she expected - It was a breast and wing - she did not expect to get a whole chicken, but she did expect more that a breast and wing for this price.

At thesee prices we expected better portions and better food.
Service was OK
Nage is nothing special - be prepared to pay more for less

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saveroom4dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork and Flask at Nage also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fork and Flask at Nage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing