We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently delicious!”

Fork and Flask at Nage
Reserve with OpenTable
Fork and Flask at Nage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Located in Shore Plaza, across from the Tanger Outlets - Seaside
Description: Kindred spirits seek this coastal meeting house to revel in beach life with great food and proper cocktails. A highway 1 hideaway, this beach bungalow inspired establishment celebrates straight forward & done right. What's on the Fork? Driven by local ingredients anda made-from-scratch approach, our menu is first and foremost SEAFOOD focused. We dedicate a large portion of our menu to small plates to promote sharing of our award-winning fare. Weekend Brunch, a dedicated vegetarian menu, and late night foods served until 1 AM are all great additional food offerings... What's in the Flask? Proper cocktails done right! We take an artisanal approach to beverages with an expansive list of small batch spirits, fun cocktails, craft beers and unique wines. Our goal? To highlight the ever increasing artful nature of bar beverages in recent years.
Baltimore,Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We enjoyed another delicious meal a Nage. The oysters on the appetizer menu were wonderful, the salads fresh and light, cocktails were refreshing" the only disappointment was the French onion soup. For my taste buds it was too thick and salty. But they graciously took that off of our check and everything else Ws perfect. We will come back here again and again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petie614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    94
    44
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We visited during happy hour (4.30 to 6.00) and chose the bar menu to benefit from the prices. Between us we had the lobster knuckle sandwich, the burger and a couple of other dishes. All were good and cooked fresh. We also had some happy hour cocktails and a glass of hoppy (yes that's hoppy not happy) draught beer and enjoyed everything. Food and drinks for 5 for $65 + gratuity is very good value

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't understand the hype”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

After reading the reviews and getting recommendations we finally were able to eat at Nage. First impression was not good. It was very dimly lit and the air conditioner was not working well. There was a damp clammy feeling in the restaurant. When I asked about the ac, I was told that it was always this way. The wait staff all had a damp sheen. We decided to order anyway.
The food was about the same as the atmosphere. Evereything was soggy and mushy. My ice water left a puddle that spread across the whole table from the condensation.
We were very disappointed and will not give it a second try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pak4uasalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nage is even better than our first try! Of particular note is the superb service despite some challenges as members of our group had an unanticipated delay in arrival. Every item, from drinks to dessert, was fantastic.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Springtraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still the Best Restaurant in the Rehoboth Area”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nage is an amazing restaurant just outside of downtown Rehoboth in an unlikely location near a discount liquor store. The food is fantastic, with the daily specials highlighting the chef's creative side with local fresh ingredients. My wife and I try and dine here on a weekly basis and we continue to be amazed by each experience. I have had some of the best soups/gazpachos of my life at Nage. If you are unsure about a dish/preparation, ask your waiter, as they are all well versed on the regular menu and if on the rare occasion they are not familiar with the daily specials, they will find out for you. Favorites on the regular menu include the warm vegetable salad, crab cake, prime rib burger, and seafood Nage. Nage’s wine selection is amazing and my wife enjoys their specialty cocktails. Nage also had a wonderful brunch on Sunday. If you are a foodie, Nage should be your first destination of choice when you are in Rehoboth, you won’t be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork and Flask at Nage also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fork and Flask at Nage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing