We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Shore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shore Inn
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lovely Place! It's the best guest house, I 've been so Far! The owners are outstanding people! They make you feel so comfy! I was glad to stay there! The room is cool, very clean and tidy.
I met lots of people there, somehow it's so easy meeting people! In other guesthouse it'sa bit tricky knowing people! At the shore In people are relaxed and very keen to chat and just having a drink!
If you re byyourself go at the Shore In! Even if you are a couple is a good place! I highly recomend this place! Awesome

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave19764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
10
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed one night at Shore Inn and wish I would have stayed there for my whole trip. The location is excellent. You can walk to the beach and town area and not have to pay the expensive parking rates.
The owners were nice and the inn is well maintained. The rooms were decorated in a beach theme appropriate to the area. A pool would be nice but since the beach is so close, it works out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The inn is in a great location. Parked the car and didn't need it again until we left. Everything is within walking distance, beach, bars and places to eat. The owners are nice and very friendly. The room were updated and many little corners to lounge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Shore Inn over the Fourth Of July holiday. The owners were very friendly and we had a great time. Do wish they had a pool! A little pricey for what it was. We liked being able to park and walk to all of the great things to do in Rehoboth including the beach!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTurner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very pleased with Shore Inn on our first visit and will definitely return. Just right for a gay couple or single man -- walking distance to town and just off Coastal Highway -- across the street from the LL Bar. Bob and Mike have transformed this old-fashioned motel with a really beautiful 50's-style garden, a hot tub, tastefully painted rooms, comfortable sofas and seating areas around a deck and patio. And reasonably priced. An atmosphere of camaraderie among the guests -- no attitude. The fridge in our room broke -- so the hosts let us put our food in their home fridge. If you were thinking about the Ram's Head, I think this is nicer and more convenient, but it doesn't have the gym or the feeling of the enclosed courtyard. It is a bit noisier being right off Rehoboth Avenue, but we thought the convenience outweighed that.

Room Tip: Smaller rooms are downstairs. We liked both rooms we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed one night at Shore Inn. The owners were friendly and everything is in walking distance. The only problem was their lack of interest in providing breakfast. The only thing they had ready was coffee. We usually go to the bakery across the street but it was closed for construction.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross4224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had heard a lot of friends and acquaintances talk about spending time in Rehoboth Beach but, alas, I had never been. I had no idea where to stay or anything. I searched the net and found The Shore Inn and made a reservation. It was my idea of a relaxing place to stay. Small property, plenty of parking, and a hot tub and private sunning area if I wanted to take advantage of them. When I arrived, one of the Owners (Bob? Mike?) welcomed me and filled me in on where I could eat and party and shop at Rehoboth. He was great! As it turns out, Rehoboth is not all that big, so I could walk to everything from the Shore Inn. I had a quiet, pleasant, and convenient stay. I want to go back again when there is less rain. When I was preparing to leave I accidently cut my finger and my friend, the Owner found me a band aid! A nice place to travel to and spend time at!

Room Tip: No swimming pool here, but a large and nice hot tub. No fitness center but I got plenty of exercisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
328 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
622 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pirate's Cove Motel
Pirate's Cove Motel
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Inn

Property: Shore Inn
Address: 703 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-1666
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing