We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room problems”
Review of Shore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shore Inn
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I had to change rooms and went from no AC to a room with excessive road noise. The bathrooms have been redone and are a nice improvement. Breakfast was very disappointing and I ended up going to a local bakery for coffee and donuts.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marty555666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2010

(I don't know where my old review went -- I wrote one last year...) Returning to Shore Inn, it was great to see the updates, particularly around the hot tub. It's looking great! Most importantly, management went out of their way for us. When we checked in, it was nearly 100 degrees out. Even for summer, this is awfully hot for Rehoboth, and the old window unit in our room was straining to keep up. It was going full blast, but the room was still pretty hot. My partner asked if there might be another room they could switch us too, but the place was full. We crossed our fingers and hoped for the heat wave to break. Coming back from the beach, however, we were thrilled to walk into a freezing room. To better accommodate us, management went out and got a heavy-duty AC unit for the room. We were impressed.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
6  Thank WiFo_Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

The Shore Inn has gone through MANY CHANGES since April 2010 after the NEW OWNERS, Bob and Mike started their work on making The Shore Inn into the perfect destination for the gay traveler. We just got back from a wonderful week at the Inn. Bob and Mike gave us great tips for places to see, restraunts, bars, etc., to make our stay as great as it was. The patio happy hour with complimentary cocktails on the weekends is a great way to meet others staying at the Inn. We met some awesome guys from several different states and two countries of all different ages.

All the rooms have been renovated and they continue working other projects to make your stay enjoyable. The location is Great, the rooms are Clean and Comforable, the rate is Very Reasonalble for the comfort and privacy of a gay Inn and the owners and staff are AWESOME. You must give The Shore Inn a try for the first or another try if you stayed prior to this April. I know you won't be disappointed. My partner and I were thrilled with everything about our stay and will definately be going back again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PittsburghGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

i had apprehensions going to the 'hore inn after reading the reviews online and hearing some feedback from friends who've been in the past years. but i was pleasantly surprised with my stay. the physical space itself is a work in progress (and, come on, it's an inn, not the four seasons) but, after being with the new owners/hosts bob and michael, i am confident that they can pull off their vision for this 60s circa building. at the end of the day (after exhausting the beach and the bars), what matters to me in a gay b&b is a place of shelter and community. and, boy, the hosts sure do know how to build that sense of community out of its transient guests by throwing fab happy hours (and keeping the 2 hot tubs running and clean.) i'd certainly go back next summer to see how much has changed. i trust it would be for the better.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brooklynheights77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

A "gay" B&B on Rehoboth Ave, not far from shopping, dining and the beach. New owner Bob has cleaned the place up and is planning a lot more improvements in the coming months. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly service and a great staff make for a enjoyable stay. There are two hot tubs, and a clothing optional patio on which to sunbathe. Just across the street is the Double L bar, and since that's where you'll end you evening, the Shore Inn is quite convenient, indeed!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wanderer623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
275 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
345 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Inn

Address: 703 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-1666
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Shore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing