We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pig + Fish

The Pig + Fish
Ranked #13 of 266 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eat like a Pig.... Drink like a Fish. Our goal is to provide you with fresh ingredients, beautiful presentation, all at affordable prices. Pork, seafood, steaks, sandwiches, salads, pizzas - something for everyone. Open year round, with full bar and daily happy hour.
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We sat at the bar and had dinner. The bartender was friendly and our dinner was good. The restaurant appeared to be small. We were there around 5:30 and did not have a wait. Will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2TravlinFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    145
    30
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My mother and I went there about a month ago on a Sunday. We ordered the special they had that night. We both ordered a salmon entree, it came with mashed potatoes and pico de gayo. The entree also came with a salad and a drink for only $20! What a deal!! We both really enjoyed our food, everything tasted amazing! The service was also great, and we had a fabulous time there! We will definitely come back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AR_Delaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Upscale Food; Mid-Level Prices, Slow But Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Four of us ate there on a Thursday evening. It was very crowded, with several large parties, which might explain the very slow service. The friends we were with said the service normally is prompt. In any event it was friendly and knowledgeable, so no real complaints.

All the entrees - Mahi mahi, scallops, ahi tuna and slow-roasted pork belly were excellent. The prices are very reasonable for the level of cooking we experienced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gakpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meal in Rehoboth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Had eaten here before a couple of years ago and enjoyed it, so decided to take my husband as we were vacationing in the area. He ordered a NY strip and crab cake and I had the braised beef short ribs with mushroom risotto and collard greens. Unfortunately, my husband's food was delivered lukewarm to the table, but the server quickly took care of it. The steak was good, seasoned well and topped with Bleu cheese. The crab cake was delicious - best of our trip so far. The beef short rib was excellent - as was the risotto. Collard greens aren't my favorite, but they were as tasty as I've had. The service was good - not overly invasive, but there when we needed something. She made recommendations for beer selections based on what we told her we liked - and was right on. This is a cool place, even if a bit pricey - but heads and shoulders above Phillips in OC for service and food quality. The value for the money was way higher than Phillips. Will visit again when in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of going to the Pig + Fish Restaurant on Rehoboth Avenue over the Memorial Day weekend. My husband and I both ordered their fresh catch with their farmer's market preparation. What a fantastic meal!! I had mahi and my husband had the swordfish. Both were so fresh and cooked to perfection. The fish was served on a bed of spinach, asparagus, white shoepeg corn, and cherry tomatoes drizzled with balsamic vinegar. Delicious and healthy. Staff there are friendly and attentive. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KAR_424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pig + Fish also viewed

 

Been to The Pig + Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing