We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pig + Fish

The Pig + Fish
Ranked #10 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eat like a Pig.... Drink like a Fish. Our goal is to provide you with fresh ingredients, beautiful presentation, all at affordable prices. Pork, seafood, steaks, sandwiches, salads, pizzas - something for everyone. Open year round, with full bar and daily happy hour.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Their food in Rehoboth is much better than their counterpart on Rt 1. Sangria in the summer is awesome. I wish there were more specials, food, can be redundant. Salads are fresh. Wait staff is inconsistent. Sometimes attentive, sometimes they disappear.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank edie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    147
    30
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great place to eat! The truffle Mac and cheese was fabulous!!
Great waitresses
Menu is so unique so many fun things to choose from

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

One of our favorite restaurants anywhere! I have dreams about their braised short ribs with risotto and collard greens- honestly! Good cocktails too. Wait staff are always friendly. It was perfect- window table, rainy night, good food and drink!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great seafood, awesome service in a comfortable atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Popped in this Rehoboth find on a snow February day and was very pleased! We started off with the hummus app which was outstanding and then I had beer battered fish tacos which were crisp, light, and full of flavor. Additionally, there was a great beer selection and plenty of specials. The servers were friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend for those tha want something a little more excited than Grotto Pizza ( not that I don't love Grotto).

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teddya46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant along the Delaware shore...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I first dined at this establishment New Year's Eve going from 2009 into 2010 and have loved it ever since. The crab cakes are excellent, everything I've had from this place is excellent. The drinks are also excellent. My favorite place to sit is in the front of the restaurant in the windows...you can look right out to the street and watch people pass by, I love that. There's a guy who works there named Chipper...we've had him as our waiter numerous times and he's really awesome! I'm usually a little drunk whenever I'm there, so I can't necessarily remember every detail of of my meal...but I do remember those crab cakes and they are incredible! One more tip...I don't really like their outdoor seating area very well, I would avoid it personally. I'm sober enough when I'm there to remember things like that!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Albanynyer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pig + Fish also viewed

 

Been to The Pig + Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing