We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new restaurant in Rehoboth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michy's Relaxed Dining

Michy's Relaxed Dining
Ranked #53 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
241 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant in Rehoboth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I were staying nearby, at the AmericInn, and decided to try this new restaurant on our recent trip to Rehoboth. What a treat!

Michy's is in a strip mall, set back from the highway, and easy to miss, but it turned out to be a great addition to the Rehoboth restaurant scene. I have the Chicken Milanese and my husband had one of the specials of the day, a fish dish. The food was very good, and the service was attentive without being claustrophobic.

My only quibble is that the seats aren't comfortable. Rather than having booths, Michy's has a long wooden banquet along one wall with various toss pillows on it. You spend your dinner fighting to keep your pillow in the right spot in order to provide some support for your back. Not comfortable at all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    27
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service is amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Was at Michy's last week and they must have the best service in town. The wait staff is helpful, attentive and fun. I have not seen a wait staff that was so attentive and well trained; honestly it did not matter what was served with service that great. Yes, the food was terrific; nice touches throughout the meal. Everything was delicious. The owners did a wonderful job transforming the space to a welcoming bar and restaurant. Great place to celebrate with family and friends!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Marmon-Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine dining in your shorts (Relaxed)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

You could almost call me a regular here now. Michele and Richard are great and they have done wonders in a space that traditionally has not done well. Food is second to none in Rehoboth and my wife and I are rapidly working our way through the menu. Staple great dishes are, the Calamari, excellent, perfectly cooked and best in town. The pork chop or the short rib for meat lovers, both are expertly prepared and so full of flavor and oh so tender. My wife keeps getting the scallops, cooked to perfection and very high quality product.
Salads and home made soups are a great addition and plenty more on the menu to try.
Wait staff and bartenders are all very friendly and the open style kitchen lets you see the kitchen hard at work preparing your food.
Superb food without the traffic of downtown.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Britishvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
“Very Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We really enjoyed this dining here. The food was excellent, fresh ingredients. The atmosphere is warm and friendly and the service was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing compares to Michy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Michy's is a breath of fresh air to the dining experience in Rehoboth. The atmosphere is relaxed but elegant. All of the menu items are more than delicious. The salads are to die for and one has no problem finding one that will be your favorite. The lettuce wedge and Cesar are my favorite. All of the entrees are presented with extra touches and stand far above the other local restaurants.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cool20breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michy's Relaxed Dining also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Michy's Relaxed Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing