We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Bethany! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonkey's Ice Cream

Bonkey's Ice Cream
Ranked #14 of 27 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best in Bethany! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We have only visited the Millville location although now there is a Rehoboth location as well! The ice cream here beats any we have had on the boards in Bethany or Rehoboth! I highly recommend the Movie Sundaes...they are creative and there is a good variety. Small hole in the wall/shack like ice cream stand with a HUGE selection of homemade ice cream and snowballs. You must try this place! Two of my favorites: The Exorcist(coffee ice cream, sub-hot fudge, Heath bar, marshmallow cream, whipped topping and a cherry) and The ET(vanilla ice cream, peanut butter topping, Reese's pieces, marshmallow cream, whipped topping and a cherry). Hubbies favorite is a chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich dipped in chocolate.

Helpful?
Thank GuatemamaDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
338 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Salted caramel ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Perfect family place to wind down after a long hot day. Plenty of options for everyone. Friendly customers. You gotta try the salted caramel ice cream!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russell-UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Such a cute little ice cream place I stopped at near Millville delaware, just few miles from Bethany. I thought prices were high until I saw the serving sizes. If you want enough ice cream for the money....... This is the place to go!!!

Helpful?
Thank TLynnwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth
1 review
“Best ice cream ever!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

They have the ice cream and snoball game figured out! It is incomparable to anything else because this stuff blows it away. All the homemade ice cream flavors are to die for and as of now I'm never going anywhere else to get my ice cream fix!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth
1 review
“Best homemade ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Bonkey's by far has the best homemade ice cream and snoballs. Joe's Garage is to die for and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a delicious homemade sweet treat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmwernig91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonkey's Ice Cream also viewed

 
 

Been to Bonkey's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing