We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner Out”
Review of Finbar's Pub & Grill - CLOSED

Finbar's Pub & Grill
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Steakhouse, Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner Out”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were traveling with a large group - 20 people total with some teenagers & younger children. Everyone found something on the menu & it was all delicious! The restaurant was able to get us in with NO waiting & the dinner was excellent. Good selection of drinks. Overall- we were very happy with this pub/restaurant. We will return!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Upstatekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    40
    15
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean and cozy”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is a nicely decorated pub with a variety of specials. Not the cheapest, but not the most expensive in town either. They offer a variety of meals and the usual bar snacks.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcr195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The food was amazing! Fish was cooked just right! Service was the best we have had down here at the beach yet, beer was nice and cold! Very refresing! Raw oysters were really fresh! The kids were tickled to play with the wiki sticks and were able to put them on the wall! Overall really good pub food and would highly recommend fin bar pub to anyone!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa168246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst experience all week”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We dined out every evening in rehoboth. By far this was the worst!!! I regret not reading the reviews! Food was horrible service was awful and the hostess wouldn't hold the door open for our party after waiting for 30 minutes outside she stated the air conditioning was on! The door almost shut in my face. I should have known then customer service wasnt a priority!!! Stay away! Burger was dry, soup overly spicy, steak awful (rubbery), oysters over cooked. This place can't even handle simple pub fare the chicken tenders were burnt.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaraW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barboyLewes, Owner at Finbar's Pub & Grill, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
If this was your "worst experience" in Rehoboth why didn't you ask to speak to the owner I'm here always. I couldn't do anything about the wait or the fact that it's very a humid July but I could fix the rest. Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burger in a long time!”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The food was great, the staff were wonderful. We got right in and the food came quickly. We didn't get any full entrees, but the sandwiches were fantastic. We ordered the mac and cheese for our two year old, but it was so good everyone else wanted to eat it! They serve Dogfish here, so why wait in line for bad food when you can come next door for great food from Finbar's!?

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tetramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finbar's Pub & Grill also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing