We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach View Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanus Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
High Seas Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
836
240
28
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
836
240
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfrench toast muffinswine and cheesebalcony roomafternoon winecontinental breakfasthappy hourperfect locationgreat place to stayclean roomsbeen coming here for yearsthird floorcrackersfree parkingyear after yearmany yearssmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,085 - 1,090 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We have been staying at the BeachView for about 15 years and have always found the rooms to be clean, well maintained and comfortable.
Adele and her staff have been pleasant and always accommodating. We go as a group of 12 and will continue to do so as long as we can. The pillows are so comfortable I bought 4 to take home.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2010

We can not thank you enough for the years of business you have given us. We have built our business on repeat guests such as yourself and the good word that you spread for us. As we start our 30th season we reflect on the good fortune we have had due to customers returning again and again year after year. We work hard in the off season to improve the rooms each year and to always offer something new to make the hotel "fresh" when you come back. Thank you so much for the review, it is sincerely appreciated.
Alex Moore
President
Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

The location is great. Motel is located less than a block from the beach. Main shopping is located one block over. The staff is very frienly and eager to answer any questions that you have. It was very quiet and relaxing. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I have nothing bad to say about our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwcornfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review the Beach View and for staying with us. Your kind words are sincerely appreciated as is the business you give us. We hope to see you again soon.
Alex Moore
President
Seabaord Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed at the Beach View Motel the last weekend of March, which was also their first weekend open for the spring/summer season. Having never stayed there before we were a little apprehensive and initially only booked for 1 night. BUT after staying there the first nigh,t the next morning we immediately booked for a second night! The Motel was well kempt, the employees were friendly, the rooms were clean, and the location to the boardwalk and other attractions was perfect. Also, they provided Bath & Body Works' shampoo, lotion and soap! Nice touch!!!! I would highly recommend staying at the Beach View Motel and plan on doing so again!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caribluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2010

It is a special feeling starting our 30th season and we could not do it without our exceptional staff. They care about the product they deliver to our guests and it shows throughout the property. I am grateful to you for your review and for choosing the Beach View while in Rehoboth. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
Alex Moore
President
Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

The Beach VIew is just a few feet from the boardwalk in the center of Rehoboth. I had a comfortable room with a pretty good view of the beach (although not beachfront). The rate was very low considering what the hotel offered. There was free WIFI and a good continental breakfast. I definitely recommend it to others, especially if they are on a tight budget. They have a pool, although it is not open yet.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2010

While we consider our rates to be the very best in town for the product we deliver it is nice and appreciated to have a guest recognize the value and to let other know about it. Thank you for your review and we greatly appreciate your business.
Alex Moore
President
Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I traveled to Rehoboth and stayed at the Beach View the first weekend they opened for the year. I found the rooms to be of very nice size. The television in my room didn't work, but it was replaced within 30 minutes of informing the front desk. Everyone was very pleasant. I'm not usually much into the continental breakfast offered by most hotels, but the nice area and hospitality of the staff made it for me. The hotel is within walking distane of restaurants and shops, plus the boardwalk. I never needed to use my car, opting for foot or bike trannsport. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Beach View with others. I am sorry about the issue with your televison but we do recognize equipment breaks so we want to be sure our staff is ready to handle the problem as quickly as possible. thank you for staying with us and I hope you will be our guest again soon.
Alex Moore
President
Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews