We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place,feels like home”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love this place,feels like home”
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We have stayed at the BeachView 5 times since Oct,2007. That was our first time and now we won't stay anywhere else. Adele is awesome! very accomodating. the rooms are always clean, beds very comfortable. the location can't be better. we love the rocking chairs on the PRIVATE! balcony. very nice continental breakfast. the staff are so nice. even the cleaning staff are nice and helpful. i could go on and on . see you in the summer!!

Deanna- Balto, MD.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banana35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMPLER HOTELS, owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, July 22, 2009
Thank you for your review. I will thank you for Adele (General Manager) as well, she will appreciate being complimented by name. She works very hard to make the Beach View the best run hotel in Rehoboth. She makes sure every room is checked by a supervisor prior to evey check-in so that every guest receives an exceptionally clean room. Our hotel group philosophy is simple "Friendliness and Cleanliness" and the Beach View epitomizes this thanks to Adele and her staff. I am happy you enjoyed so many of the amenities we offer.
Alex Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    220
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
466
302
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Stay here, park your car and don't touch it till it's time to leave. This is a simple, nice + clean hotel with capable staff. For the money, this is a fine place to stay while enjoying all that Rehoboth has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2009

We just got back from a wonderful three night stay at the Beach View. The rooms were nicely decorated and the balcony had rocking chairs. We were on the third floor with an ocean view. Our room had a king bed and a sleeper sofa. The bathroom was clean and they had Bath and Body Works toiletries. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. We used their beach chairs to sit on the beach. Each evening they had wine and pretzels/goldfish in the lobby area. They also have a continental breakfast. The location is excellent. You'll be close to the beach, boardwalk, and some excellent restaurants (Green Man and Mariachi). The service was very friendly. We could hear our neighbors one night through the adjoining door but otherwise it was very quiet during the off-season.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPKinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2008

We have been staying at the Beach View Motel for the last 20 years. The satff is very friendly & helpful. Everything is within walking distance, so you do not need to drive anywhere. It is only 100 yards from the beach & boardwalk. We have a great view from our balcony. Well maitained & clean. Great service & amenities. Pool, free beach chair if needed, washer & dryer,snack, vending, & ice machines, free continantal breakfast. Very family oriented & great rates. I would recommend it to any one.

  • Liked — great location & easy access to evrything in the area
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa city, IA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

We were never treated so rudely by hotel staff. Maybe they were in a bad mood that day but guests in line behind us
also had problems as well. We would choose one of the other properties on the beach that were nicer.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
3 Thank jmc3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMPLER HOTELS, owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2008
We have no record of who this person is as we have had no one from Iowa stay with us. I emailed this person through tripadvisor asking to elaborate on the issue they had so that I could speak with our staff and confront the issue but I have received no response from the reviewer. Without any details, as most all reviewers give, be it good or bad reviews, we, and I hope you, will consider this review invalid. Our goal is to offer the friendliest service along with the cleanest accommodations you will find anywhere and the other reviews prove it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

It's location can't be beat... just steps from the boardwalk make it ideal. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with balcony suites offering more privacy and nice rocking chairs with a beach view. Even with typical check in time of 3:00 and check out at 11:00, guests are welcome to use their pool, changing room, and restroom for the entire duration of your stay (before check in and past check out). You can even use their parking lot for free beyond your "room time". The decor is modern and has an updated comfortable lobby. Count in the continental breakfasts and it is a very reasonable price. We have stayed at this motel consistently for years.... and plan to for years to come. Give it a try!

  • Liked — Good value, cleanliness, friendliness
  • Disliked — small pool
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tgood1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2008

The Beach View Motel in Rehoboth Beach Delaware is the perfect beach spot for its location, great complimentary breakfast, and cleanliness. The staff is friendly and welcoming, and presents a very homey atmosphere. Just a short walk to the boardwalk and beach makes this a relaxing and low-key vacation spot for families and singles. The small pool and sundeck are positioned to catch the warm sun, even on windy beach days. We continue to return to the Beach View for its great value, service, and delicious breakfast bagels!
Barbara from Baltimore, MD

  • Liked — The delicious continental breakfast, location to the beach, friendly service
  • Disliked — Slow elevator
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
648 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing