We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Very accommodating with our baby needs, very clean hotel, complimentary wine, cookies and good breakfast as an extra was nice... great location, so close to all that is happening, parking was great, will def recommend and will stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Benjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
I am grateful to you for the recommendation of our hotel. We have built our business on guests spreading the good word about the quality of product we deliver during a stay with us. We strive to offer a unique combination of friendliness, cleanliness, and charm at the Beach View that isn't easily found in a hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is sincerely appreciated. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    195
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
391
252
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed four nights in the Beach View. It was terrific. The hotel is ideally situated to all things Rehoboth Beach. It is literally 20 steps to the Board walk. The hotel is clean and well kept. We enjoyed the breakfast and the free use of the beach chairs. The staff was super pleasant and very helpful.
The rooms are small for a family of four, but would do fine if you had fewer people in your party. If your not worried about spreading out, it would also do fine. We had a downpour of rain one day which limited our outdoor activities, and having a smaller room made for a long day.
All told, this is a great place on the beach.
FYI.. if you have more than one car in your plan (as we did for one day) get ready for some parking issues in the beach area. The hotel provides one parking space per room, and the city of Rehoboth has a parking crunch in peak season.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool are just fine, higher prices for beach view are hardly justifiable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinger0023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, while visiting Rehoboth and for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Beach View. While there were a few items I also believe we can work on and improve I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a pleasant time in our area and that you will return again.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was our 3rd year staying at the Beach View Motel and we, again, had a wonderful time. The staff is always so welcoming and friendly, as are the guests that stay at the motel. The rooms are immaculate and we always enjoy the pool after a long day at the beach. The location is perfect, close to Funland, the heart of Rehoboth Avenue, and the beach/boardwalk. The free parking is a great feature, as we barely move our vehicle for the entire stay. We love the complimentary beach chairs, as it certainly helps reduce our load in our packed SUV. The breakfast is delicious, with a wide range of offerings, even for the younger, fussy eaters. The happy hour (cheese/crackers/wine) and PM chocolate chip cookies are an especially nice extra and an opportunity to mingle with other guests. We love this family-friendly hotel, and are looking forward to coming back next year.

Room Tip: We enjoy the 3rd floor balcony rooms facing Rehoboth Ave with a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
What a lovely review of your stay with us at the Beach View. I agree that we have very friendly guests. It so nice to hear that you were so comfortable during your stay with us. We are grateful that you chose the Beach View and we so look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I adore the beach view motel at Rehoboth Beach. The people who work there are special. Adele is the most special person. I accidently dropped my keys down the elevator shaft. I had them back in15 minutes. The motel has a free breakfast which is delicious and so are the wine and crackers. The chocolate chip cookie is a big hit with the occupants of the motel, too. The rooms are spotless and the cleaning staff are friendly and helpful. The location of the motel is excellent. I will be going back for sure just as I have for the last seven years. Marilyn S. from Alexandria, Virginia

Room Tip: third floor facing the street is noisy but has a balcony and a side view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Marilyn S. thank you for being such a wonderfully loyal guest. I promise we will work hard to make sure every time you stay with us is equally as enjoyable as the previous stay. Your time in placing the review to let others know about the Beach View is sincerely appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you again next season.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Beach View is a wonderful hotel just steps away from the boardwalk. The help is very friendly and most guests are repeat visitors. Nice complimentary breakfast also. Rooms are clean, but not very large.

Room Tip: 3rd floor balcony gives a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
I appreciate your great review and you taking the time to share your experience. Thanks, also, for observing our fantastic repeat guests. Many of them have stayed with us for several years. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay in Rehoboth again and that you will choose to stay with us at the Beach View.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We usually stay in a condo at the beach, but as we took a long weekend, a hotel suited us better. This hotel is very clean (a feat unto itself at the beach), is very family friendly with breakfast in teh morning and cookies at night, and so close to the beach, you feel like you are beachfront. You can't go wrong here and the staff are very nice and accommodating. My only suggestion would be a better selection of fresh fruits in the morning. One caveat, and it was the only we didn't like, was the street noise in the morning, which honestly cannot be helped.

Room Tip: Top floor for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Synchro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are grateful to you for taking the time to write this review and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Beach View for your long weekend. Here's to hoping you get another long weekend and that you choose us again.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our family has gone each year for the last 5 years in late June/early July. Adele and her staff are great! The rooms are clean, the pool is great, the proximity to funland, mini-golf and restaurants and of course the beach makes it a great location. We'll be back again next year!

Room Tip: the rooms from 1 thru 6 on each floor feature balconies facing Wilmington Ave - the rest are poolsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btcny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review of you stay at the Beach View. We are so appreciative of your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"

Adele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,761 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing