We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful stay”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a wonderful few days at the Beach View Motel. Only a half a block from the beach, although a little small the room had all the ammenities it was comfortable and immaculately clean, a wonderful breakfast buffet was served with hot and cold items to choose, and a friendly, helpful staff. We look forward to our next visit and feel very confident to highly recommend this facility to our friends, families, and YOU.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosesgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

I am grateful to you for the recommendation of our hotel. We strive to offer a unique combination of friendliness, cleanliness and charm at the Beach View. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and spread the good word about the quality of product we deliver during a stay with us. Looking forward to you next visit.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I had a very nice stay at Beach View Motel despite the terrible weather we had. The place has a similar feel to a B&B in terms of service. The room and bathroom were clean and you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_s_traveler422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at the Beach View. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write this response. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest, again, very soon.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

So I decided to visit Rehoboth for the first time and my biggest concern was where to stay. I must have yelp searched and trip advisor searched tons of places. Beach View was the place that had the best rates and best reviews. While only 9 on yelp, I decided to give it a shot. BEST DECISION EVER.

Online, my searches kept showing nothing as I was looking for dates during Dover race weekend, and I had a specific floor and room type preference, so I called. I spoke to the most wonderful person Sally, who took my name and number, preferences, and told me she would manually look in the system and see if there were any gaps between other guests stay with that type of room or any cancellations. By the end of the day she had returned my call with a room which I booked immediately. Special thanks to Sally.

The hotel has free parking for guests for 1 car which is great. Check in was at 3 and Sally and the manager Adele are sweethearts who really know how to take care of their guests . The entire staff is good. They offer a continental breakfast in the 8am-10am, free wine and cheese happy hour from 5p-630p, and free cookies & sweets in the evening around 8pm. The egg muffins and french toast muffins during breakfast were amazing.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are better and the higher the floor the better the beach view. 3rd Floor Balcony is id...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Adam, We work hard to be at the top of Trip Advisor, so when it pays off for us by you choosing to stay with us we feel very rewarded. We work with all of our staff to ensure that our guests are received in a friendly, helpful, inviting manner. We are so happy that we met your expectations. I am grateful that you called the hotel, so we could further assist you with your reservation. Thank you for the awesome compliment you gave our Sally. She is an asset to our team. I appreciate your business and you taking the time to write this review. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed speaking with them; they gave us great advice about local restaurants and sites to visit. The location was convenient to the beach, boardwalk and and all of the local stores and eateries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

John, Thank you for staying with us at the Beach View Hotel. Your business and the time you took to write this review are sincerely appreciated. Our goal is to offer a hotel experience that will be relaxing, enjoyable, and memorable every time. It is great to hear that we delivered. I hope to have you as our guest, again, in the near future.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were very happy with our choice of the Beach View Motel in Rehoboth Beach. The location is fantastic -- seconds from the boardwalk, close (an easy walk) to the best restaurants in the area and they have free PARKING, a major consideration in Rehoboth. The room was clean, the towels plentiful, the toiletries very nice and the bed comfortable. A real highlight was the breakfast spread. Much better than your average "continental" with home-made mini egg muffins (a real treat), mini muffin-sized french toast, fresh fruit, etc. The coffee was excellent. They gladly give out recipes for the mini eggs and muffins. Everyone -the owners, the breakfast staff and the room attendant was friendly, cheerful and efficient. Although the building is older, the owners have made it a very nice, comfortable, place to stay. We highly recommend it.highly. If you go - don't neglect to visit The Henlopen City Oyster House up the street -- the Happy Hour there is the BEST!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have the best view on the 2nd and 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KLBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

It is always a pleasure to read a review such as yours that describes the experience we work so hard to deliver. We take a great deal of pride in the product we offer our guests. We recognize there are plenty of other choices, but we know we offer a unique experience due to the friendliness and cleanliness we present in our hotels. Our goal is to make first time guests want to come back again and again. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Staff are very friendly, rooms are clean, and the daily cookies and wine are enjoyable. This was our second stay at the Beach View and we were not disappointed. With plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from and being yards from the boardwalk, this is a great place to stay in Rehoboth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saltmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for returning to the Beach View a second time to give us another chance to show you that we strive to make every stay as enjoyable as your first. Thank you for your kind words. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write this review and I am grateful for your business. I hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was such a nice room at Beach View. We love the fact it had a couch we could use to watch TV if we wanted to. Plus the big king size bed was so comfortable. My husband and I both said the bed did not make our backs hurt. Plus the breakfast they offer you in the lobby is so good. The hot egg and French toast is so good with the fresh fruit. It saves us on spending for food at breakfast. What a nice selection of food. We have been staying at Beach View for many years and will be returning in October.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele P, General Manager at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Shirley, We are so grateful for our wonderful repeat guests and the good word they spread for us. It is so great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again, soon. I believe you said in October. We will continue to strive to improve upon your experience, every time you stay with us.

"LIFE IS BETTER AT THE BEACH"
Adele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,225 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $98 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing