We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A special place to relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A special place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights this past weekend, November 1st & 2nd.
The staff is friendly and helpful.The breakfast was just right. We really enjoyed ourselves! One of the best stays at a hotel.
Thanks!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovinfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    200
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
403
271
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manheim, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This motel is steps away from the beach and in the heart of Rehoboth Beach. Rooms are clean and updated, the staff is friendly and welcoming, and the rates are excellent! Breakfast is very nice, as is the wine and cookies in the evening. I've stayed at many hotels in Rehoboth and the Beach View is our motel/hotel of choice. Best prices, location and service!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh-Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Seconds from the beach, easy parking, and a clean room at a very reasonable cost. The people are friendly, they offer a good complimentary breakfast with lots of offerings. There is a mini fridge and microwave in the room which is great for families.
The front office and breakfast staff were welcoming and professional.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I've been traveling to Rehoboth Beach to vacation for many years and I always try to stay at the Beach View. The staff is extremely welcoming and are very accommodating. The location is right off the boardwalk and you can get an ocean view in most of the rooms. It's also next to Funland if you are a family traveling with children. Although it's now closed for the season, you can see the rides from the motel as well. The rooms are up to date and are kept very clean. You are walking distance from everything Rehoboth is known for and has to offer.

My most recent stay at the Beach View was the weekend of November 1st. They offered wine in the lobby every evening for a couple of hours and they have a great continental breakfast every morning until 10:00.

This is a great stay for an individual, couple, or family traveling to the beach.

Room Tip: You can choose from a street view or a pool view. I always choose the street side because you are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jkp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Beach View Motel after reading recommendations from others who have stayed there. Every thing they said was true: the staff was warm and friendly, the breakfasts were very nice, and the rooms were very well appointed and clean. The king-size bed we slept in was extremely comfortable and the balcony afforded a quiet solace when we just wanted to read and relax. We would highly recommend the Beach View Motel to anyone visiting Rehoboth Beach. - D Weaver, Lancaster PA

Room Tip: If you enjoy getting a glimpse of the ocean, the balcony rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor seem to be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Beach View Motel was more than we had expected. The price for this time of year was wonderful. My husband and I wanted to get away for only a few days and finding the Beach View Motel was perfect. The service was excellent. The location was perfect and the staff was the "greatest". So friendly, helpful, and warm. It felt like home away from home. We appreciated that the room was not only clean but very accommodating. Thank you for 3 perfect days!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terdef00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We wanted to stay on the beach for a few days following our trip to Dover for the NASCAR race and found the positive reviews for Beach View so thought we would give it a try.

The Beach View is an older traditional beach town motel however is well maintained and very clean. The staff was pleasant and we were happy with our accomodations. We elected to stay in a king with a balcony which was nice for sitting out and feeling the breeze in the evening. The bonus of a mini fridge and microwave was handy as well.

The town itself is pleasant and easy to walk around. Since our stay was late September following the high season we were surprised to find that the town was still quite busy. I would imagine it would be a bit too busy for us mid-summer but perfect timing for a stoll along the boardwalk and multiple dining options without waiting. We would certainly consider returning when back to the area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view from the balcony side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing