We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpretentious, gracious hospitality in a great location. This place has it's act together”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Based on your reviews, we decided to stay at the Beach View for 2 nights midweek while we researched options for our next summer rental. All the positives turned out to be true from the friendliness of the staff, the freshness and cleanliness of our room, to its unsurpassable location. We appreciated the generous morning buffet which allowed us to have a good cup of coffee, a light breakfast ( the bagels were really good) and then go about our business. They also offer warm house- baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening, another nice touch. I would unhesitatingly stay there again and happily recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judiefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
There are newer reviews for Beach View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very welcoming, cozy environment. The continental breakfast is not just your standard cold variety. They have hot mini quiches and hot french toast the size of a standard muffin pan. The cold stuff is nothing to snear about either. They have mini cinnabons on the pastry cart. Top notch. Plus they offer a relaxing wine tasting every evening from 5-7 pm and hot baked cookies at 8:00. It brings the quests together to mingle and/or kick back and relax in a cozy lobby that isn't glaring with bright lights and cathedral ceilings, etc. The location is just right. Close enough to the boardwalk without being directly on top of it with the lights and the noise. It's a quiet side street that makes sitting out on the balcony relaxing and provides a side view of the ocean. Rooms were clean, just the right amenities, and staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: I prefer the 3rd floor balcony rooms. They provide a better view without the trees in the way. Not...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I, formerly regular beach goers to a family place in Dewey, had not been to the area for 9 years and never stayed in a hotel. Obviously, we knew the area. I found the Beach View online here at trip advisor, which had excellent reviews -- except for a couple of grumps, whose comments were ably responded to by the hotel. We took a chance. We went mid-week in early October. The front desk staff treated us like family. The rooms were clean and comfortable, no stinky rugs --- much of our room was hardwood flooring -- smart if you think about it. The breakfast was generous, hot and I liked their way of serving eggs -- cute. the only negative was that the weather turned on us after an afternoon on the windy, but warm beach. But the beach is beautiful all the time, especially for a couple of die-hard beach bums. And, being off season, the front desk had a great suggestion for dinner for us. The experience could not have been better. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor with a balcony and a side view of the beach. Wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidhphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We got in late on Friday night and the woman at the desk could not have been more accommodating. The room was immaculate and all of our requests were answered with a smile. We have been staying in Rehoboth for over 20 years, and this has been our best stay yet!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff is exceptionally nice. The rooms are clean. They offer free breakfast in the morning. It is close to the beach and the arcades which the kids love.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I just enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Beach View and it lives up to all the positive reviews. My room was nice, with all the right amenities and as someone traveling alone, I enjoyed meeting other travelers over a glass of wine (free) in the lobby. The location is one of the best, as block away from the main avenue and event less to the boardwalk and beach. My only small issue was with the noise the in-room heater made each time the fan turned on. Overall, I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank jgaltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The beds were creaky but other than that it was an excellent hotel!! It is with in walking distance of the boardwalk. they offer beach chairs for free. They also have luggage carts for use.They had free breakfast every morning starting at 8:00 AM, free wine every night from 5-7 PM, and free cookies every night starting at 8:00 PM. They also have free copies of sunny day guide for you to take. Sunny Day guide is a coupon book for the area. They also offer free wi fi. There is a Green Turtle Restaurant on the same side walk as the hotel. My family and I enjoyed our time there and would go again.

Room Tip: If you want a better view of the ocean ask for a room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poohbear32084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
660 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing