We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We called to let them know that we were going to be late. When we arrived, it was no problem and there were chocolate chip cookies and we were offered glasses of wine. It was so welcoming. Next day, great selection at the breakfast buffet which was included. We borrowed beach chairs, for free, from the front desk. Our room, since we had been there MANY years before, was completely updated and better than it looked in the pictures online. Fridge and microwave. And the soap, shampoo, conditioner,etc... were from Bath and Body Works. Very nice. Our room was quiet and the beds were comfortable and the location is great! It was more reasonable because it was in the fall but I still think it was a great value!

Room Tip: You have to get beach view, third (top) floor and book early so you can pick the room(s) that you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    195
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
392
252
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It's been a yearly ritual for my sister and 2 daughters and me to come to Rehobeth to start our early Christmas shopping and have always stayed at the Beach View for about 10+ years now. The staff is always so pleasant and helpful especially Adele who manages the property. Staying there is like staying at a B&B. Your every need is met...breakfast in the morning, wine and snacks in the early evening and hot cookies for the kids at night. If you forget something small travel size shampoos, etc. are available in your room. They think of everything from hair dryers to ironing boards. For me staying at the Beach View is like having a vacation home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbiR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at the Beach View twice in the last month. Great location, just a few feet from the boardwalk. Very friendly staff. The first time I was with my 87 year old dad. We needed a shower chair, by the time I got from the front desk to my room, they were already at the door with it. The Beach View puts out a nice continental breakfast, much better than just cold cereal and donuts. Will stay here in the future, especially after the holidays when it is also a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our first time in the area- we stayed at the end of the season, found this last minute and were very pleasantly surprised. It's a friendly older place, not luxurious but very comfortable. Our 3rd floor room had a balcony with chairs and (modest) ocean view, microwave and fridge. Room was clean, bed was fine. Parking is tight in Rehoboth so we appreciated the hotel parking.
pros: half a block from boardwalk and beach. Nice outdoor pool area.
cons: could have used a coffemaker in the room (but they have it in the lobby.)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank briefcandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The room was fine and comfortable. The staff was accommodating and the breakfast quite good. An afternoon wine session warmed the windy and rainy day. Link this all to a great off season weekend room rate warrants an excellent for a hotel so close to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry9505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our family has been going to Rehoboth Beach for twelve years and always stay at the Beach View Motel. Clean rooms, great location, extremely accommodating staff are the staples of this wonderful motel. Book early since a vacancy is rare!!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms offer a great view for people watching and the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very cute hotel/motel with great accomodations. Very clean. The bathrooms are updated and also very clean. Love the complimentary wine, cookies and beach chair availability. The complimentary breakfast is filled with a nice variety of foods and drinks. The hotel staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,764 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing