We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our family has been going to Rehoboth Beach for twelve years and always stay at the Beach View Motel. Clean rooms, great location, extremely accommodating staff are the staples of this wonderful motel. Book early since a vacancy is rare!!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms offer a great view for people watching and the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very cute hotel/motel with great accomodations. Very clean. The bathrooms are updated and also very clean. Love the complimentary wine, cookies and beach chair availability. The complimentary breakfast is filled with a nice variety of foods and drinks. The hotel staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

For the past 6 or 7 years we have been going to the hotel. It has the best location, the cleanest rooms, the friendliest staff who are always there for you. Everyyear there is somje improvement to the place. This year was no exception. Beside being close to the Beach, you can walk to stores, restuarants, it is all there in Rehoboth.
I do want to mention Adele, the GM of the Beach View who goes way out of her way to do her job, help out the maids with the cleaning and whatever else is needed. And does it all with a smile God Bless her. Cathy McGuire

Room Tip: Love the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I highly recommend Beach View Motel. My husband and I went to Rehobeth in late September 2013 for my friend's wedding. I found this hotel online, and after booking it discovered that my husband's friend had previously stayed here twice and highly recommended it. We were not disappointed! The location (next to the boardwalk) was great and the room was nicer than I even expected. The friendly staff, free extended continental breakfast each morning, tea and coffee available all day, cocktail hour with free wine from 5-7 pm, free cookies and beach chair rentals made this a real deal! Another set of friends of ours also stayed at Beach View for the wedding and were raving about it to the rest of the wedding party, who were jealous their hotels weren't as nice.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor overlooking the pool and our friend's room overlooked the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWY21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rehoboth summer sidewalk weekend in October. Took advantage of the free wine & cheese(goldfish) on Friday night(between 5-7pm). Breakfast also on Sat & Sun morning(between 8-10am). Stayed poolside for the first time. Prefer the balcony rooms on the street for the view but no complaints. Great location. Close to everything. 3rd time at the Beach View. Have always enjoyed our stay. Very hospitable. The Beach View with summer weather really made this an unforgettable October weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfw_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our second year we took a Fall trip to Rehoboth and stayed at the Beach View Motel. I have to say, I was equally happy this year as I was last year. I really don't think anyone could find fault with this place. Some things to note that are important things to us are that it's a quiet stay. We were on the first floor again and it was a very busy weekend, but there's no outside noise like we've experienced at other places. Also, the room was super clean and in great condition, nicely updated. Lastly, the front desk couldn't have been more helpful and polite and the free breakfast, wine and cookies can't be beat. The location is excellent. I really couldn't be happier with both of our stays there and I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmoreshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 and were made to feel like a part of the family immediately. Helpful & friendly staff, fantastic location to the boardwalk & center of town. Since I work at a Marriott extended stay hotel, I'm spoiled with having a kitchen when I travel. This hotel fits the bill with the kitchen & storage areas. Love the balcony -allowed us to relax and watch either the town activity or the ocean. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodanFieldswithLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $81 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing