We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I highly recommend Beach View Motel. My husband and I went to Rehobeth in late September 2013 for my friend's wedding. I found this hotel online, and after booking it discovered that my husband's friend had previously stayed here twice and highly recommended it. We were not disappointed! The location (next to the boardwalk) was great and the room was nicer than I even expected. The friendly staff, free extended continental breakfast each morning, tea and coffee available all day, cocktail hour with free wine from 5-7 pm, free cookies and beach chair rentals made this a real deal! Another set of friends of ours also stayed at Beach View for the wedding and were raving about it to the rest of the wedding party, who were jealous their hotels weren't as nice.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor overlooking the pool and our friend's room overlooked the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MWY21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    200
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
403
271
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rehoboth summer sidewalk weekend in October. Took advantage of the free wine & cheese(goldfish) on Friday night(between 5-7pm). Breakfast also on Sat & Sun morning(between 8-10am). Stayed poolside for the first time. Prefer the balcony rooms on the street for the view but no complaints. Great location. Close to everything. 3rd time at the Beach View. Have always enjoyed our stay. Very hospitable. The Beach View with summer weather really made this an unforgettable October weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfw_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our second year we took a Fall trip to Rehoboth and stayed at the Beach View Motel. I have to say, I was equally happy this year as I was last year. I really don't think anyone could find fault with this place. Some things to note that are important things to us are that it's a quiet stay. We were on the first floor again and it was a very busy weekend, but there's no outside noise like we've experienced at other places. Also, the room was super clean and in great condition, nicely updated. Lastly, the front desk couldn't have been more helpful and polite and the free breakfast, wine and cookies can't be beat. The location is excellent. I really couldn't be happier with both of our stays there and I highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmoreshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 and were made to feel like a part of the family immediately. Helpful & friendly staff, fantastic location to the boardwalk & center of town. Since I work at a Marriott extended stay hotel, I'm spoiled with having a kitchen when I travel. This hotel fits the bill with the kitchen & storage areas. Love the balcony -allowed us to relax and watch either the town activity or the ocean. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodanFieldswithLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was within walking distance. The people were very nice and we didn't lack for anything. This was our first visit to Rehoboth Beach. We will gladly return and would choose the same place to stay!

Room Tip: Great views from the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metzingen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel is nice, next to Broadwalk, a lot of restaurants nearby, a few steps to beach, nice staff, good breakfast, very clean room, balcony, Rehoboth Beach downtown is also a nice town worth to visit, not only the outlets

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinandSabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen, Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

For over 40 years we have been visiting Rehoboth and we have never stayed here. Thanks to Trip advisor reviews we found it. Clean, excellently located (75 feet from the boardwalk) with comfortable beds and good toiletry supplies it made for a very nice stay. Breakfast was included and had a very good selection of egg frittatas, juices, coffee, cereals and breads. Rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave and two nice rocking chairs on the balcony and beach chairs are provided. Very courteous and friendly staff. The only suggestion is for a safe to be added in the room. We will be back!

Room Tip: Request a room on the second or third floor if you want a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing