We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great!”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just returned...Been coming for years and years and the Beach View just gets better and better...from the friendly staff to the great location just off the beach, it is always a great stay. Clean rooms, close to the boardwalk, steps away from everything and the day starts with a free breakfast included. The Beach View is terrific and the only place we like to stay in Rehoboth Beach and it is the PEOPLE who work there that make it so special. The cleaning staff works hard to make the rooms sparkle and the front desk is always so friendly and eager to make your stay perfect. Book early as they sell out on weekends routinely.
Pat and Steve G.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
There are newer reviews for Beach View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

I am SO Glad we selected this Motel ! Every review was accurate....BEST Location in Rehoboth !!! Once we parked our car, unpacked, settled in.....we never needed our car again.
Rooms are spacious, Very Clean, lovely POOL, so close to the beach & boardwalk and chairs are beach chairs are provided. Each morning we had a very nice breakfast, 5 pm wine and snacks, 8 pm Cookies ! Free WiFi .....we also noticed that many of the guests booked dates for next year and stated they come to Beach View every year.....I can see Why.

Room Tip: top floor has a better view, with kids the rooms facing the pool is so convienent....
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbalboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Beach View is in the perfect location - steps from the beach and boardwalk, yet removed enough that the noise is kept to a minimum. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is delicious with enough choices to please everyone in our family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

we have been staying at the Beach View pretty much everytime we have come to Delaware, breakfast is awesome, friendly staff, cleaning woman are great, great location!!! we couldn't say anything bad always a great stay, we look forward to next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The best aspect of the Beach View Hotel is that the location is excellent, a stone's throw from the beach. If you have small children or want to go back and forth several times, it can't be beat. The included breakfast is another plus -- a nice variety of foods, though limited table space. We liked the accessibility of the small pool, perfect for children (the water was freezing, however, even in August). For the money, relative to the cost of the fancier places, I think this is a good value. It is, however, a motel with all that implies -- such as no pleasant place to relax outside the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaryllisveronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband & I and our 5 year old son enjoyed 2 nights at the Beach View Motel. The location is excellent as it is one block from Rehoboth Avenue & one block from Funland. The motel itself is just 3 buildings from the boardwalk. Our room was clean. My only complaint is that the street noise woke us up every morning around 7am. Our room was on the 1st floor facing the street & every morning we were greeted with the trash truck & Sysco food trucks. All 3 mornings while we were there we woke to the back up beeping of these trucks. Maybe if you are on the 3rd floor the noise is less noticable. But all & all we had a nice time at The Beach View Motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Cannot say enough good things about the Beach View Motel. First time we have ever stayed but very highly rated on Trip Advisor-with good reasons.
Check in was quick and easy, staff friendly and helpful letting us swim before our room was ready. Pool was small but adequate considering most guests hit the beach.
Location is 1 block to beach and next to Funland. Free parking a plus!
Our room was nicely sized, immaculately clean and quiet! I seldom get a good night sleep in any hotel. It was packed with guests and you would never know it. Any amenity you could need away from home was there. Even beach chairs were provided with an outside shower and changing area. The water pressure in the shower was great.
We got back too late for the evening cookies but did have some nice complimentary wine on our way out to dinner. The lobby is small but charming.
Breakfast was a step above continental. Cereal, danishes/ bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, and egg muffins. There was plenty of food for all and not crowded at all. Tea and coffee were available most of the time, not just at breakfast.
We stopped by the desk a few times for recommendations-were given stellar advice every time.
I can see why so many reviewers return here again and again.
A wonderful property!

Room Tip: pool side room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
660 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $81 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing