We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I can't say enough about this motel. We have stayed here for the past 4 years on our girls' get a way. It is conveniently located less than a block from the beach and Rehoboth Ave. The breakfast is perfect. There are many choices including baked egg casserole muffins, cereals, bagels, toast, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea. There is an afternoon wine social with snacks, and at 8:00 they have fresh baked cookies. The rooms are clean and have been recently update. We always choose the balcony rooms with an ocean view. You can park your car at check in and never use it until it is time to leave.
Lots of good restaurants in the area. The staff is friendly and helpful.
We will definitely come back again and have recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    203
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
407
277
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hershey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I almost don't want to write this review because then more of you will stay here and it's already difficult to get a room!!! However, to be fair to my fellow travelers....this is the absolute best place to stay in Rehoboth Beach! Adele and Diane are so warm and friendly - they treat you like you are long lost friends when you come to stay! The entire staff (sorry I don't know your names) are kind and helpful and always friendly! The amentities they offer make you feel like you are at home. This isn't your "typical" hotel stay. Breakfast has a great selection, wine in the evening is classy and warm chocolate chip cookies end your evening! Thanks Beachview! Kathy, Hershey PA

Room Tip: Take any room that is vacant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We love the hotel, it is so close to the beach. The staff is great . complimentary beach chairs, breakfast, and an evening snack can't be beat. The location is right in the middle of the action but never noisy. It's really a great find. We prefer over the NJ shore.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland, Usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just returned home from the Beach View Motel in Rehoboth Beach, DE. Our room was clean and very nice, the pool was great and we had a lovely view of the ocean from our balcony. Even with Fun Land just across the parking lot it is very quiet and peaceful, we slept very well each night. We enjoyed the wonderful continental breakfast, the Happy Hour and the fabulous chocolate chip cookies! The staff could not be more pleasant and they are oh so helpful. The closeness to the beach is great! Thank you for a wonderful stay! Hope to do it again soon.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 301 and would choose it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I was a little aprehensive at first but The Beach View Motel exceeded my expectations. The staff is SUPER friendly and helpful. They have a great continental breakfast each morning and cookies at night. What's even better is Diane gave us the recipes for our favorite dishes. I can't say enough great things about how friendly the staff is. Also, the room is so convientanly close to everything but quiet and calm. A great family vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissTaraTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

WE have been going to Rehoboth for years and years. Love the Beach View. The staff is friendly and attentive. Love the breakfast each morning, great selection of food and can't beat the happy hour. The rooms are clean and love the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I can not say enough wonderful things about the Beach View Motel!
My Family and I absolutely LOVE our time at the Beach View, this has been our third year staying here and we will definitely be back again! The staff is always so pleasant (Barbara, Diane, Adele, Dylan, just to name a few) always had a smile and made us feel comfortable. The Entire staff really goes above and beyond; the hotel is immaculate, bright, and welcoming; delicious (and plentiful) breakfast and snacks. Truly a perfect family vacation, again! Thank you to all who work at the Beach View Motel, you are awesome!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearsmommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing