We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR LODGING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fayette City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR LODGING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We planned an off-season trip to Rehoboth Beach the last day of April and 1st of May.
We shy away from privately owed motels because you never know what you will find.
However, due to what we read on Trip Advisor, we decided to give Beach View a try. We are sure glad we did!

We were looking for something beachfront or at least beach view. We requested a room on the third floor with a view. Although the weather was windy and chilly, we still opened the drapes and could enjoy the ocean, and sit in the balcony rockers for a short time. We didn't pay more than you would expect at a major chain, and the chains are all located near the outlet shopping not the ocean. We were located about 50 ft. from the boardwalk, a short block to the main street shopping, and great restaurants just down the street. Adele, the GM, even recommended a wonderful place for seafood.

At the Beach View you will find Bath & Body Works toiletries, a super friendly staff, and a great breakfast selection, which even included fresh fruit cups, not that stuff that comes in jars that most motels serve. They also had freshly made omlets done in muffin tins, a selection of breads, bagels, English muffins, little donuts, and pop tarts, and all the other things you would expect at a continental breakfast buffet.
In the early evening they had wine available and later they served chocolate chip cookies. There was coffee and tea in the lobby and if the staff felt it was sitting too long, they made it fresh for you.

You have off-street parking here. The pool wasn't huge, but I'm sure it is ample for the size of the motel. They also have beach chairs and outside showers. I don't know what more anyone would want for a trip to the shore!

Room Tip: Third floor if beach view is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patluvstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    203
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
407
276
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Beachview a few times, but this was the first time we took the motorcycle. We were able to park in the little garage and had no problems.

We had trouble with the first night sleeping because of the noise from others who were staying there. They were told to be quiet and we had no problems after that.

The hotel was almost completely renovated since the last time we were there. We thought they did a good job with everything.
It would have been nice if we were able to plug in our chargers at the desk in the room, but it wasn't equipped to do that. We had to keep our phones on the floor.

We enjoyed the continental breakfast and the wine and cookies.

We will be staying there again as always.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katuba23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Perfect for my group of friends. Close to the beach, nice pool, clean rooms. Right off of the boardwalk and just steps from the beach and very close to the main street where all of the shops are. Off street parking lot was great. The little balcony was perfect to sit and people watch. There was also a great place for breakfast and coffee directly accross the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I always enjoy our stay at the Beach View Motel. We love the convenience to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Once parked, you are able to walk anywhere you need to go around the beach front. Room is always clean, and staff is always friendly. This is always our go-to place for R&R. The continental breakfast is nice, free wine and chocolate chip cookies in the evening is an added bonus. Coffee is always available in the lobby for a little pick me up. Always a pleasure!

Room Tip: When the pool is closed, the rooms facing that direction may be better. Balcony rooms (3rd floor gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimF375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We are a couple & this is our second time staying here. Upon check in, the front desk person was baking chocolate chip cookies for the guests (which they do each evening) it smelled & tasted great! also the free continental breakfast has a nice variety including some hot items. at dinner time they serve free wine in the lobby. We like the room because of the ocean view, we always request the top floor with a balcony which has 2 rocking chairs on it, you can see boardwalk & ocean, great view. Room was clean & in addition to king bed also has a couch sitting area. Again we love the balcony & the view. The location is good too cuz you can walk to everything, will definitely stay a third time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enigma00225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Beach View was very nice. The condition of the room was very clean. The only thing that seemed like it was worn was the carpet. The only down part of this hotel was the parking. The parking is very tight and we had to park on the street the first night. I would not want to do this if the meters were in and we had to pay. The staff was very friendly. Great location. Would definitely stay there again. The bed we had was very uncomfortable so we just switched to the other bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mafrompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Beach View Motel with offstreet parking is less than 100 yards from the Rehobeth boardwalk. Reasonably priced and comfortable, with breakfast included, and a friendly staff, it is a bargain compared to most other local facilities. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Higher floors--there are three, have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing