We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stan B.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach View Motel
Save
You added Beach View Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax Va
2 reviews
“Stan B.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Beach View Motel. The room was clean and the sound of the surf, when you opened the door to the balcony was great and aided our sleep. The location was just close enough to easily visit some of the shops located on the side streets. The breakfast was better than we expected for the price of the room. The side view of the ocean from the third floor was nice, with a good breeze. We were just off the boardwalk, allowing us to stroll up and down along the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanB385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    190
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
380
244
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were fortunate enough to book a room at the Beach View for Sea Witch weekend....great location (last minute cancellation)....arrived to friendly fun staff at front desk....room was ready, clean, and pleasant....enjoyed afternoon 5-7 wine and late night chocolate chip cookies...YUM! Breakfast was a real surprise....not just cold cereal and juice....Kudos to the Beach View- you certainly offer a friendly, pleasant stay. THANKS!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highnrg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Beach View is a great hotel just about right on the beach! Very friendly service good amenities. Its an older hotel but its decorated up today and very clean. All the rooms have outside entrances, elevator too. They even have old school keys, no key cards here, very quaint.
It was a good price for being so very close to the beach.

Room Tip: Get a balcony side on the highest floor possible for the best view. Those are the rooms on Wilmingto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was our first time staying here and hopefully it will not be the last! Great location and view. We had a 3 rd floor balcony room. LOVED the rocking chairs on the balcony! Our room was very clean, spacious sink area, microwave and tiny fridge. I was a little worried at first as I saw we were the room directly off of the elevator but I heard no noise at all! The hotel was booked and was very quiet although it may be more noisy during the summer months. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There was a nice little breakfast spread in the morning. At night they had wine and chocolate chip cookies and coffee/tea available during the day. The hotel was decorated for Halloween and I loved the little extra touches like the eyeballs in the water! lol! My only one real complaint is that the beds made too much noise and it is ok if you sleep by yourself but I felt bad moving and waking up my boyfriend! Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: I would advise a balcony room for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dolfinmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrstown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We come to Rehobeth Beach two times each year to walk and relax. Staying at Beachview Motel has been a home away from home. It is clean and everyone is very friendly and kind. We look forward to coming back next year too.

Room Tip: We like staying on the first floor pool side. That way we use the steps going and coming back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The staff is exceedingly friendly & helpful. Continental breakfast is GREAT - so many offerings! My room looked newly refurbished. Just a hop & a skip to the beach, boardwalk & shopping - you can't beat it!

Room Tip: Third floor balcony has nicest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowergal1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The Beach View is a clean comfortable motel close to everything. The staff is friendly and the breakfast and evening refreshment were very good. The motel was close to the bosrdwalk and restaurants and shops We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wckris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,705 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Property: Beach View Motel
Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing