We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & friendly!”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The staff is exceedingly friendly & helpful. Continental breakfast is GREAT - so many offerings! My room looked newly refurbished. Just a hop & a skip to the beach, boardwalk & shopping - you can't beat it!

Room Tip: Third floor balcony has nicest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flowergal1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

The Beach View is a clean comfortable motel close to everything. The staff is friendly and the breakfast and evening refreshment were very good. The motel was close to the bosrdwalk and restaurants and shops We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GracieBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Have stayed here before and each time it has been a pleasant experience. The rooms are always clean and the service is great. The chocolate chip cookies topped everything off. The staff was very nice and the location is great. Love the Green Turtle bar and grille next store. Easy walk to anything you want.

Room Tip: I prefer the Wilmington Avenue side with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at The Beach View Hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Went for Jazz Festival weekend. Was disappointed with the entertainment. Had to pay or visit establishments to hear any Jazz at all. No free entertainment. The hotel hotel made up for it. Enjoyed the breakfast and the atmosphere in the hotel lobby. Staff payed attention to all the nice extra details. Wine in the lobby and cookies. Nice time. Will return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaT1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff at this hotel is amazing. They all greet you with a smile and are never anything but friendly. The cleanliness factor was AMAZING. Their amentities,you cant beat. The beds were pretty comfortable. The baclony view was great!! I would go to the third floor next time... we were on the 2nd floor and had a tree blocking some views... BUT STILL GREAT VIEWS. I definitly recommend this hotel for anything wanting a GREAT LOCATION, GREAT HOSPITALITY, and overall GREAT EXPIERIENCE. Thank you for helping make my stay great! When returning to Rehobeth, I will not stay anywhere but here. Thank you thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIssAmber212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This older motel has a wonderful beachy location steps away from the boardwalk and many eateries. It is close enough to the ocean to hear the surf with the windows open onto your own balcony. Very nice. I would have given 5 stars except I do not like plastic no-breathe mattress pads.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our first trip to Rehoboth and we'll be back and staying at the Beach View! We've told everyone we know in Ohio that it's the only place to stay in Rehoboth! The staff was awesome! The room was great! We stayed on the balcony side and loved it with our sliding door open the entire stay! The breakfast, happy hour, and cookies before bed only added to the perfect beach getaway! We can't wait to come back! Thank You!

Room Tip: Stay on the balcony side to see and hear the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bray6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
586 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $98 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing