We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No More B&B's For Us!”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our first stay at the Beach View Motel. The whole staff was very friendly. Our room, the lobby and the entire property was immaculate. Breakfast is much better than what we would get at the local B&B's, where we used to stay and so is the overall value for everything you get. Great location too. We can't wait to return!!! The only fault was, the beds we had were a little uncomfortable and small for a queen size.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aybsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
There are newer reviews for Beach View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

I tried the Beach View in May, and have been back 3 times since then. I'll never stay anywhere else now. It's so close to the boardwalk/beach that even with my back disability, can walk there without a problem. Also, it's very close to my favorites - Thrashers, Grotto, and Candy Kitchen! The rooms are clean, have fridges and microwaves, and I always get one with a balcony so I can see the boardwalk, beach (depends on the floor I'm on), and just watch people. I usually come during the week, so cannot say what weekends are like, but the pool has never been too crowded. Adele and her staff are nice and offer free happy hour wine and nighttime cookies. Parking is on the premises, chairs are free, What more could you want?

Room Tip: I like the rooms with the balcony facing Wilmington Ave.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nothingdoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I just had our second stay at the Beach View (first stay in 2011). Both times were a delight, and when we were planning our trip to Rehoboth again this year my husband specifically asked if we could stay "at the same place we did last year," he enjoyed it so much (there seem to be quite a few repeat guests, which to us is a good sign). The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and nice. Both times we've stayed there the rooms were quiet and very clean.

Breakfast in the morning is wonderful, with lots of different types of foods, including hot eggs. Coffee is available throughout the day and in the late afternoon they serve wine and snacks, and in the evening fresh-baked cookies. The only suggestion we would have is if they could possibly serve breakfast a bit earlier than 8 a.m. for us early risers, if possible, but nevertheless we would still recommend them highly and we're already looking forward to our next visit there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at the Beach View for our fall vacation for a number of years and it just keeps getting better. The rooms we have stayed in have always been very clean, the beds very comfortable. We really enjoy the balcony rooms - it's so wonderful to sit, rock and watch the ocean. Adele and staff are all very friendly and helpful. We have recommended your hotel to others and we hope to spend many future vacations at the Beach View.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are wonderful - especially the third floor!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie_F_12190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We usually do not stay in motels and opt for hotels. However, the price on the Beach View was lower than the area hotels and the reviews were good, so we decided to give it a try. I have to say, this place won me over and I can't say anything but wonderful things about our stay. Our room was very nice and super clean. The staff was wonderful and the location is perfect. We were very pleasantly surprised by the free breakfast in the morning (they are actually baking fresh items in the kitchen next to the lobby), fresh baked cookies in the evening, and wine in the afternoon. I highly recommend :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmoreshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have stayed in the Beach View for the last 10 years & continue to go back year after year. This year we actually were there twice - May & September. Both are times of the year we enjoy being at the beach & utilize their cheaper rates. I would highly recommend this hotel to families or couples with Rehoboth Beach as their destination.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I just stayed at the Beach view with my daughter for a weekend and I can't say enough good things about it. The location is excellent, the room was spotless and well appointed, Bath and Bodyworks toiletries, breakfast was excellent, and I don't think I have ever stayed at a hotel with friendlier staff. The pool was still open, although we didn't use it because the weather was chilly, but the water was crystal clear and the pool deck as clean as the rest of the hotel.

We had a room with a balcony, a view of the ocean and rocking chairs in which to sit and enjoy it.

I haven't been to Rehoboth Beach in over thirty years, but will definitely come back again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
660 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing