We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely go back!”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was my second time staying at the Beach View Motel. This time I was pleased to find free WiFi that actually worked in the room and a simple but expanded variety of things at the complimentary breakfast. There is also a wine happy hour now from 5 to 7 pm and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies after 8 pm - and their coffee is really good! The refrigerator and microwave in the room is a nice convenience. Wish they offered an in-room safe, though.
Beach chairs are available so you don't need to lug yours and the free parking is a real plus.
You can't beat the location - less than half a block from the beach and one street off the main drag where there are lots of great shops and places to eat. There's a bike rental place - Atlantic Cycle - just a few doors down from the hotel that has very reasonable rates. All of this combined with friendly and helpful staff makes this a place I will come back to again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VadoinItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
There are newer reviews for Beach View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great place to stay if you have kids - being only steps from the beach & FunLand makes it easy to run back to the room if you forgot something! Rooms are neat & clean; the "continental" breakfast has more than enough choices for the family - including amazing french toast "muffins", eggs, fruit & yogurt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBlackDiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I have been coming to Rehoboth Beach for 20+ years, and staying at the Beach View nearly as long. We've never had a bad stay. The motel is only about 80 feet from the Boardwalk and the beach. We walk almost everywhere we go. The motel is very well kept, staff is very friendly. Nice extras, with the breakfast in the mornings, baked goods throughout the day, and wine & cheese in the evenings. Vacation was too short as usual, but look forward to coming back again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

stayed here for three nights last week with a friend, after staying in new york at swanky hotels, this didn't light fires from the outside. Its a small homely place, excellently located about a hundred feet from the boardwalk and the beach. Very friendly reception staff, who cannot do enough for you. The rooms were a bit on the small side, they had a fridge, microwave, very handy. Bathroom was small and had no sink in it, which wasn't ideal, don't like brushing teeth in the same sink you are washing your dishes, didn't have a coffee maker either, and you had to pay for your ice. What it lacked in small things, it made up for in every other way. Breakfast was a buffet type affair, all fresh muffins, bagels, fruit cups, a hundred kinds of tea, juice, it really was appetising, they gave you free use of internet on a computer at a table, free use of beach chairs, and a warm invitation to meet each day in reception at specific times to sample their home baking of choc chip cookies/pies, then at night, you can go down and enjoy a glass of wine and some nibbles, this was great for guests to mingle, and everybody did take advatage of their kind hospitality. I found this place quite expensive, but not for rehoboth, have stayed at other places, I have my doubts when I first arrived, but I would stay here again definitely

Room Tip: rooms facing the front overlook the lovely main street and beach
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaFife_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We found this gem of a place 10 years ago and refuse to stay anywhere else. We come down spring and fall with another couple and have been so spoiled by Adele, Diane. It's like going to our home away from home. Rooms are wonderful, comfy, clean & well kept. Awesome breakfast,especially like the wine hour in the evening. Great way to sometimes mingle with the other guests and to talk with the staff who are truely awesome. You are so close to the beach as well main street that you never even use your car after you park it. I really can't say enough nice things, just make sure you try it once and you will return year after year like we do. Looking forward to our October visit, and as usual seeing our special friends, Adele & Diane !

Room Tip: We are partial to the king bed rooms, second or third floor balcony side,nice to have a couch and lo...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrrinaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our family stayed at the Beachview at the end of July 2012, we reserved three separate rooms with a lovely view of the ocean from our balconies. We arrived before the official check in time, but we were able to park in the hotel's parking lot and change clothes before our room was ready. Each morning, a delicious breakfast was seved in the lobby of the hotel, in the evening wine and cookies were available. The rooms were immaculate and the beds very comfortable. The location was right off the boardwalk with a short walk to the beach, restaurants, shopping, and Funland. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeGettysburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Clean and comfy rooms, friendly staff, fresh fruit breakfast instead of unripe bananas and mealy apples, complimentary afternoon wine, evening fresh baked cookies, steps from the boardwalk. What's not to like??

Room Tip: whatever is available, grab
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank costaricajunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
660 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $81 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing