We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rehoboth Beach Hotel”
Review of Beach View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach View Motel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The location of this hotel is fantastic. It is clean, and includes breakfast which is nice nowadays. The staff is very friendly. They could use a few more amenities like a DVD in the bedroom, an ipod player, hooks to hang things in the bathroom, and a better outdoor shower and changing room.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. We will consider your items of interest.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

We just got back from our seventh summer at the Beach View in August and were happy as always. Really liked the recently redone rooms and the additions to the breakfast and the afternoon snacks and wine and evening cookies were a big hit! This place has never disappointed us. It is clean. The staff is friendly and accomodating. It couldn't be closer to the beach. My kids love it and we already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susieg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

I can't thank you enough for being such a wonderful guest! We focus on making your first experience the first of many to come as we have built our success on repeat guests such as yourself. We work hard in the off season as well renovatingrooms to keep the hotel fresh and inviting every time you return. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you again for your continued businesss. It is most sincerely appreciated!
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We left one day early because we just could not stay another day. The beds were covered in plastic (I assume because of the bed bug problems associated with lodging) and there was not even a mattress pad put between the plastic and the sheet. It felt like a hospital bed :-) The "view" of the ocean was okay if you looked over your balcony rail or if you were situated in the back four feet of the balcony. The outside entrances were inconvenient to the lobby. You had to walk outside (it was raining) in order to get to the the lobby for coffee/tea (no in room coffee makers) and breakfast (which was good). However, if you want coffee before 8am please note that the lobby is closed and that is where the coffee is located. Overall this motel was okay and the free parking was nice but we really should have stayed in Ocean City (for the same price) with an oceanfront room and the interior corridors. The staff at this hotel were friendly enough but for those of you expecting a four star hotel I am writing this so you will not be disappointed. This hotel would be great for families with children because it is so close to the beach and boardwalk.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I certainly would rather have read that you loved our hotel but I understand that we can not be everything to everybody. Thank you for your business.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was about my 10th or 11th time staying here. It only gets better. We usually stay here in May, Aug and Oct of every year. We were suprised to hear at check-in this time that you guys now serve a hot breakfast!. It was delicious. I find it ridiculous that some complain that the food should be something different every day. It's not a restaurant and it's free!! Still loving Adele, she actually recognizes my voice when i call. This is our home away from home. If it rains when we're here, we don't mind so much , as the beds are comfortable and we usually have a balcony to enjoy the sea air. My niece(7) and nephew(14) also love the Beachview, as it is close to everything, especially Funland! I find the front desk people to be nice. Last August, my nephew sat in the Lobby on his laptop and chatted with his friends online. He asked the desk person if she minded. She did not. And when we checked in, in Oct, she even remembered us and told me that I have a very polite nephew. Still love this place after 3-4yrs of staying here. See you in October!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banana35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed for a long labor day weekend. Upon check in, we were greeted by friendly staff who offered us a glass of wine even though happy hour was over (they offer free wine during their happy hour). King Room was small but clean, had a couch with sitting area & small table with two chairs microwave & fridge also had balcony which overlooked street but could also see beach since it's only half a block to beach. Great free continental breakfast which had variety of hot & cold food items. Walking distance to center of town (1 block over) & bars/restaurants directly across street. Pool is small but has nice deck, free parking. Would stay again was well worth it considering most of other hotels we considered were more $$.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enigma00225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you for the review. I greatly appreciate your time and kind words about the Beach View. I also greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and I hope you will do the same again soon if not next year.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed at the Beach View Motel again and we were not disapointed. We took a room with a balcony on the third floor. View of the city and the ocean was magnificient. The room was impeccable, as was the last time we stayed there. It is close to everything, espacially the beach (few steps away) and the main section of the boardwalk and all of the attractions. We really enjoyed the breakfast that is included, and the added menu items. The staff is friendly and always ready to help, i.e. tips on restaurants. We will definately go back to the Beach View.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you for choosing the Beach View again as you place to stay in Rehoboth. I sincerely appreciate your business and the time you took to share your experience with others on Tripadvisor. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Perfect location, great friendly hosts, nice breakfast, immaculate rooms, and lovely pool area. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: We like the 1st floor poolside and the 3rd floor balcony side rooms (ocean view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Beach View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

I believe it is the very best information about a hotel when you read reviews from repeat guests. The Beach View is a favorite because we get so much exposure from our past guests that spread the word about the great product we deliver to our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for being such a loyal customer. We truly have built our business on guests such as yourself so we are extremely grateful to you for always staying with us when in Rehoboth and for taking the time to review the Beach View.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Beach View / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
586 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Motel

Address: 6 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $98 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and value are why guests return again and again to the BeachView. Our fantastic location offers great ocean views and easy access to all of Rehoboth’s attractions. Coupled with exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest staff anywhere, the BeachView is your best choice when searching for beach accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Beach View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing