We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden stay at the silver lake”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Lake Guest House
Ranked #7 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Golden stay at the silver lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We live not too far from Rehoboth Beach, but had never been there. We booked the B&B for one night and had a room on the top floor with view of the lake. The Room was very comfortable, with a nice deck with a view of the lake. Very clean, and reasonably priced. Mark (and Joe in the background) make all efforts to make you feel at home and provide excellent suggestions for dining and activities. The hotel is in a reasonably quiet location, close to the beach and about a15min walk from the town. We enjoyed Rehoboth so much more than Ocean city. Breakfast is a standard continental breakfast with fruits, muffins and good coffee, and suffices. The B&B makes you feel at home. We would go back without a doubt.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
37
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This place was the perfect spot for some much needed rest and relaxation. It's close enough to the busy Rehoboth Beach area with the shops and the crowd, but if that's not your speed, there is a quieter beach about five minutes' walk from the guest house. The location is also a short drive from the main road, with lots of options for restaurants and shopping (Tanger Outlets is nearby).

Our room had a view of the lake, and it was so quiet I couldn't NOT sleep! Everything was clean and the hallways smelled great. The breakfast featured locally made jams and preserves, fruit, bagels, muffins, coffee and orange juice. The fully stocked kitchen includes a refrigerator (if you want to buy your own cold snacks or frozen meals), utensils and food trays for if you prefer to dine in your room--they thought of everything. But there is a cozy living area just in front of the kitchen that features a lake view, board games and books if you want to sit there and eat instead.

Our room included a television with a built-in DVD player, a chest of drawers and a closet. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. While I clicked "Couples" as the type of trip, my boyfriend left to get back to work while I stayed on for an extra day alone. It's also a great place to stay if you're traveling solo.

Mark and Joe, the owners, were professional and friendly. I will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The rooms with private balconies do not overlook the lake. The rooms with a lake view do not have pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DionneG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

A last minute getaway to Rehoboth beach became a relaxing weekend, mostly because of how comfortable the Silver Lake Guesthouse made us feel. The bed was super comfy, the room was quiet, super clean, with ample space, nice bathroom with toiletries and a private deck among the trees. Breakfast was served in the morning with muffins, coffee, tea, fruits, etc. And all a 10 minute stroll to the main avenue or 5 minute stroll to the beach. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acdcusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The Silver Lake Guest House is the perfect combination of home-away-from-home and luxury accommodations. Mark and Joe are incredibly accommodating and are ready to assist with any needs to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The bed was wonderfully firm and cozy, and the mini fridge in the room was a great perk. Access to (quiet) beaches and great biking from Cape Henlopen down to the inlet.

Read through the other reviews: most of the other complimentary comments hold true for me, too! Then book your get-away now.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Immediately upon entering silver lake I knew we had made a great choice. This is my husband and I's first use of a BnB we booked last minute and we are very impressed. Walking in we were kindly greeted by the owners and a very clean and fresh smelling place to rest our heads. The location is great, just a short distance between rehoboth and Dewey beaches. Very easy to find and the views are amazing. We've only been here a few hours but so far we can tell our stay will be as care free as we had hoped. The previous reviews and photos don't lie. I would definitely recommend staying here and the price was very affordable especially compared to other places we looked at.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Miz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We liked the Silver Lake guest house because it offers everything for a very comfortable stay with beach, nice restaurants and lot's of chilling. The house is very well located in a quiet and noble area of Rehoboth. Therefore the beach part (5min walk) is quiet, clean and without crying kids. It's a big difference to the beach in front of the center of Rehoboth. The hosts are very helpful. They didn't prepare personally a very nice breakfast, they gave us also many nice tips for restaurants and sight seeing attractions. They were our fantastic vacation consultants - thanks again. The romm (nr. 10) was perfect: nice view on the lake, little balcony and a big king size bed with beautiful cosy bed linen.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiziano_pelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently spent a long weekend in Rehoboth and stayed at Silver Lake Guest House. We've stayed there before and are glad to report it's still a great place to stay.

The room was immaculate and very comfortable with a beautiful view of the lake and a small bit of the ocean. Rates seem inline with similar accommodations in Rehoboth.

The owners were very welcoming and eager to make sure we enjoyed our stay (we did!).

The only downside is it's a bit of a walk to the town center (it's a beautiful walk though).

If you plan on visiting Rehoboth and are looking for a place to stay, Silver Lake Guest House should definitely be on your short list.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the higher room rate, the third floor front rooms offer great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saturn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.7 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Guest House

Property: Silver Lake Guest House
Address: 133 Silver Lake Drive, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a scenic waterfowl preserve with panoramic water views, Silver Lake Guest House is a short walk to the Atlantic Ocean beach and just blocks from downtown Rehoboth's restaurants, clubs and shops. Large sun deck and lake top deck. Most rooms have water front views and/or decks. Two bedroom dog friendly apartments with living/dining rooms, kitchens and patios also are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing