We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, Peaceful and Elegant B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Lake Guest House
Ranked #7 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
1 review
“Lovely, Peaceful and Elegant B&B”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The Silver Lake Guest House is the perfect combination of home-away-from-home and luxury accommodations. Mark and Joe are incredibly accommodating and are ready to assist with any needs to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The bed was wonderfully firm and cozy, and the mini fridge in the room was a great perk. Access to (quiet) beaches and great biking from Cape Henlopen down to the inlet.

Read through the other reviews: most of the other complimentary comments hold true for me, too! Then book your get-away now.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
37
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Immediately upon entering silver lake I knew we had made a great choice. This is my husband and I's first use of a BnB we booked last minute and we are very impressed. Walking in we were kindly greeted by the owners and a very clean and fresh smelling place to rest our heads. The location is great, just a short distance between rehoboth and Dewey beaches. Very easy to find and the views are amazing. We've only been here a few hours but so far we can tell our stay will be as care free as we had hoped. The previous reviews and photos don't lie. I would definitely recommend staying here and the price was very affordable especially compared to other places we looked at.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Miz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We liked the Silver Lake guest house because it offers everything for a very comfortable stay with beach, nice restaurants and lot's of chilling. The house is very well located in a quiet and noble area of Rehoboth. Therefore the beach part (5min walk) is quiet, clean and without crying kids. It's a big difference to the beach in front of the center of Rehoboth. The hosts are very helpful. They didn't prepare personally a very nice breakfast, they gave us also many nice tips for restaurants and sight seeing attractions. They were our fantastic vacation consultants - thanks again. The romm (nr. 10) was perfect: nice view on the lake, little balcony and a big king size bed with beautiful cosy bed linen.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiziano_pelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently spent a long weekend in Rehoboth and stayed at Silver Lake Guest House. We've stayed there before and are glad to report it's still a great place to stay.

The room was immaculate and very comfortable with a beautiful view of the lake and a small bit of the ocean. Rates seem inline with similar accommodations in Rehoboth.

The owners were very welcoming and eager to make sure we enjoyed our stay (we did!).

The only downside is it's a bit of a walk to the town center (it's a beautiful walk though).

If you plan on visiting Rehoboth and are looking for a place to stay, Silver Lake Guest House should definitely be on your short list.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the higher room rate, the third floor front rooms offer great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saturn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been going to Rehoboth my entire life but never knew about this little place. I happened to find it recently when looking for a bed and breakfast last minute. I was pleasantly surprised with my find!

The staff was exceptional! So friendly and accommodating! My room was impeccably clean and comfortable! They have everything you need for a day at the beach! Breakfast is provided in the full kitchen that is available for guest use. There are plentiful chairs and coolers to take with you to the beach. The location is perfectly situated at the south end of Rehoboth near Dewey and right next to a Jolly Trolley stop. The house was quiet and relaxing!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Many times you see a picture on a website and it looks great only to be disappointed when you actually arrive at the property. I can only say that in this case the old adage that a picture is a worth a thousand words is definitely appropriate. If anything the pictures don't do the Sliver Lake guest house adequate justice. The rooms and property are exquisite, and the view of the lake is to die for. The property is immaculate and splendidly landscaped. Everything is within walking distance. Mark is the consummate host. My wife and I visit Rehoboth at least twice a year. This was our first stay at the Silver Lake guest house. We can both say unequivocally this was our best choice ever. We look forward to staying at the Silver Lake Guest House again, and again, and again!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor facing the lake have a deck and an awesome view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our first weekend stay in Rehoboth. We chose Silver Lake Guest House based on all their wonderful reviews. I must say, the reviews were very accurate. The house is just beautiful. Our room was spotless with a view of the lake. Mark is just a wonderful host. The location was excellent for us since we wanted to stay away from Rehoboth Avenue which is very busy and noisy. The boardwalk was only 2 blocks away. We walked to Rehoboth Avenue both days for some shopping and dining. If we ever return to Rehoboth, this will be our first choice for accommodations. Thank you Mark and Joe for our wonderful accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandMColon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.7 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Guest House

Property: Silver Lake Guest House
Address: 133 Silver Lake Drive, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a scenic waterfowl preserve with panoramic water views, Silver Lake Guest House is a short walk to the Atlantic Ocean beach and just blocks from downtown Rehoboth's restaurants, clubs and shops. Large sun deck and lake top deck. Most rooms have water front views and/or decks. Two bedroom dog friendly apartments with living/dining rooms, kitchens and patios also are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing