We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A rejuvenated little motel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Cove Motel

Pirate's Cove Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pirate's Cove Motel to your Saves list
Pirate's Cove Motel
37299 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A rejuvenated little motel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked this motel the last minute for Labor Day weekend in Rehoboth beach. It's a clean and rejuvenated older motel. Great value for a beach town. Everything is within walking distance. The owner/staff were very friendly. Rainbow friendly too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank drrondc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
9
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here and we were not very please with the accommodations. The owner was very nice when we checked in/out, but they really need to redesign their rooms. We noticed the terrible smoke smell as soon as we walked in the room & did not feel very comfortable sleeping their for the night. The bathroom's shower curtain had stains on it, and I did not even want to shower or touch much of anything in the room. Though you could tell the someone did clean the room, it's not enough! I would not recommend to anyone, sadly. But until they start over with their rooms, this is not Rehobeth's finest...

Room Tip: Maybe stay in their suites* they may be better than the rooms**
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank D Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Sound Beach, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I have to say that this was a great place to stay. My husband and I were in OC and on way back decided to stop in Rehoboth Beach. We came upon the Pirates Cove Motel and stopped in. The owner was very nice and accommodating. The price was very desirable and the room was clean. I would definitely come back and stay here again.......!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ricanrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

If you need a basic, clean room within 5 minutes of the boardwalk and beach this is a great place. It was 100 less than most motels in the area. Furniture in the rooms isn't new, but is in good repair. Everything worked. Management was very nice. Good room if you are on a budget with a family. Save the money for something fun.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nobluph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

Very bad, Old dump needs major overhaul. Stayed in old shack aka cottage entire place reaked of old booze and smoke, from the burned out old shack on the property. This place needs to be comdeamed by the powers that be. Words fail me on how bad this place is, we lost out on our money and went to a decent hotel down the street. The owners Pat and Joe live in a luxuary home next door with views away from this dump, Do they even know or care about what a slum that they have? Only the money OH no parking only for one car! check out the photo below, if you dont believe us, do a drive by first, you will be glad that you did!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank gullnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

I have read the reviews that claim lack of towels,hot water, etc etc etc. I just spent two nights there and it was your average budget hotel. They gave extra towels when asked. Never had any problems with the hot water. They have no pool but the ocean is only 6 blocks away. Real nice board walk on the beach and the staff was helpful. You do get what you pay for but if you are looking for a cheaper stay to just have a bed to sleep in, this will do.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lack of tv channels on a rainy day
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank pyro1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2007

I travel a lot and can honestly say this hotel was fine for the money. It is a bit of a walk, but still walkable to all that is happeining in Rehoboth (if you aren't carrying a bunch of beach stuff). The room (directly above office) was clean and just fine. The check in and out service was friendly. The breakfast place across the street was excellent.

It had everthing I needed: An available room when I needed it, it wasn't creepy, in walking distance to Rehobouth beach, the price was right. What do you expect? The Ritz at $300 a night? That is what you get if they close their doors.

  • Liked — price and availability
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank NadineTheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#19 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
2.5 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate's Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate's Cove Motel

Property: Pirate's Cove Motel
Address: 37299 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pirate's Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirates Cove Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing