We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRESSSHH”

Fins Fish House & Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FRESSSHH”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Whether You are up for a Happy Hour Visit, or a table visit to enjoy the Full menu, Fresh always seems to be a word that seems to rise from each occasion. With some large volume Plate restaurants in Rehoboth working multiple locations with Commissary style Prep facilities.. Consistency of portions or sizes of Julienne Vegetables, or micromanaging food costs.. are far outweighed by that just cut,or just sliced or Butchered meat, fish, & farm to table experiences.
Raw bar, Steamed selections, Grilled or lightly fried, are always delicious, and just F E E L like they were just in the Ocean . Go with your own preferences, You need no direction from me to navigate safely through these waters.
Light renovation to the Rehoboth location is getting ready for High Season. Enjoy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBRSTRNTCRTQE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    241
    89
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is fantastic. Service was good. But depending on were you are seated, can be very noisy. The food appeared to be very fresh and not premade or prepackaged.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Oysters!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stopped here for lunch, got a dozen oysters and clams as appys. They were great. We also had oyster shooters with beer. Keep them coming! Great beer selection also. Lunches included fish tacos, oyster po boy, fried oyster sampler. The fried oysters were the best I ever had. Will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryL0u12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“YUM!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Visted the new location on Route 1. Very busy and very good. The Oyster Stew and Paella was good, Had to wait for a table, but well worth it. Parking was not so good, not many spaces. As usual, Fins delivers the service, taste and great drinks

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We go to the Rehoboth location and the food is always good. Went to the new place on Rt 1 and we were not happy. The food was no where as good as the Rehoboth location. It looked and tasted like fast food fish. Additionally we paid over $100. For 3 meals that I wouldn't feed my dogs.
Had the seafood platter and thought it looked pitiful. Taste was just as bad as it looked. Looked like it was made 3 days prior and sat in the reefer waiting to cook. Friendly staff but not real well trained. Will not go back and will not recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fins Fish House & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fins Fish House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing