We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab cakes - where's the bread filling? All crabmeat.”

Fins Fish House & Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Crab cakes - where's the bread filling? All crabmeat.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a chopped salad with a crab cake and a large lump of crab was served sans bread filling. It was delicious. I went back the next day for a fried oyster po boy and enjoyed it as well. The raw oysters were so good my 5 year old grandniece ate six.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    249
    94
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derwood, MD
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good as usual”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

There is a wide variety of seafood and standard fare to choose from. The wait staff is very accommodating.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HRKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“review”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Love LOve LOVe LOVE. Food is excellent. They have awesome mango salsa, hot grits, Deep fried lobster and OYSTERS. Salads are great. Fish is cooked to perfection. Downside: Too noisy, too small, too long a wait. Prices have been creeping up. Upside: Barstaff is attentive, experienced and innovative. Waitstaff is awesome, and hussles! Wish you had alternative FINS site!! and a better bisque. My favorite fish house.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank edie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're in Rehoboth Beach, check out the happy hour at Fins Fish House & Raw Bar. Besides delicous oyster and steamed shrimp, they offer fish tacos, fish and chips and more. Very well priced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hhoart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Seafood Lunch!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

So glad we came to this restaurant. I ordered the fish of the day sandwich. I had a choice between mahi mahi, salmon, swordfish or snapper. Also the way its cooked fried, broiled blackened or grilled. I got the blackened snapper and it was so delicious. Full of flavor with delicious spices on a bed of greens on a light roll. We came for lunch and will be back for dinner!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david_e_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fins Fish House & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fins Fish House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing