We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crab cake”

Fins Fish House & Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
PA
Level Contributor
204 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great crab cake”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews we had the crab cakes and Mac and cheese. Both were excellent. Our meal was hot and arrived quickly. Our server was knowledgeable and anticipated our needs. Love the atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yarnluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    241
    89
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best place at the beach for seafood”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

A great place for sure. We sat at the bar which we like to do. A great beer selection for sure with local brews. The oysters where heavenly to say the least! So fresh! Great atmosphere and well prepared tasty food. A fun place for sure. If your at Rehobeth Beach do stop in for some great food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WAREIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Rehoboth”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Not sure why this place isn't ranked number one, it sure has the best seafood in Rehoboth Beach. Every visit to Rehoboth I make a point to eat here, I've never been disappointed. Further, their portions are huge and you never leave hungry. I love how the fresh fish changes almost daily and there are always plenty of options. It should also be noted that the sauces that accompany the fish are just as important..... these homeade concoctions add so much flavor and kick to the already perfectly seasoned fish. Lastly, I know this seems odd for a seafood restaurant but their spicy grits are a must for a side. I know it sounds odd to order something typically reserved for breakfast at dinner but trust me, you'll be sorry if you don't order this side!

Oh be prepared to wait as well, in the summer the waits are typically an hour or two. What we always do is put our name in, take a pager then have a drink at a bar next door (there are many to chose from).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LessWork M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great for happy hour”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped in for happy hour and enjoyed the selection of draft and bottled beer and the raw oysters. The bartenders provided great service and we enjoyed the atmosphere and food. We wanted to go back for dinner but didn't have time. The menu looked good though. We'd definitely go back again when in Rehoboth.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank philliesfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Oysters”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the place to go for HAPPY HOUR, Oysters are the best. Happy Hour starts at 11:30 on Sunday get there early.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank estelle5706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fins Fish House & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fins Fish House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing