We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch spot”

Fins Fish House & Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Had lunch here on a December Saturday and sat at the bar. The bartender was friendly, but not intrusive. My husband and I enjoyed our sandwiches (po' boy and lobster roll) and the beer selection. I recommend the skinny french fries.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lj0hns0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    249
    93
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Enjoyed dinner, everything was good and the service was great. Loved the microbrew selection and the nightly special "sale" bottle of wine. Lobster mac and cheese good but rich- suggest sharing with someone and sharing some steamed spiced shrimp with it, they were fabulous! The place was busy, including the bar, and this was off season.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank urbanagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaford, de
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“TOO DARN POPULAR OYSTER BAR HOTSPOT, GO EARLY!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I shouldn't talk about how popular it is but oh well... maybe they'll add on someday! Lots of good fish dishes to choose from, as well as shellfish options. Nice second floor area too with own bar! We always have a good time here1

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ctvtde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We love Fins for a number of reasons: great happy hour, upstairs and down; good food, and the nicest staff you could hope for. Made us feel like we were regulars. The oysters, shrimp, clams, and mussels are great! Fish Tacos were tasty. We will be back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gemme49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently fabulous”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Fins is the place for seafood in Rehoboth Beach. It's a bit loud, a bit active, and SO good at what they do.

Which, of course, is seafood. Start with crab dip and a cocktail, then try the lobster roll, scampi, or the crab cakes. Of course, you can order from the fresh fish board (lots of choices and preparations) or grab a salad or the best freaking lobster roll I have tasted south of downeast Maine.

Serious, damn fine seafood. Drinks and service to match.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fins Fish House & Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fins Fish House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing