We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food but very noisy!”

Fin's Ale House & Raw Bar
Ranked #49 of 281 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Milton, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Decent food but very noisy!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stopped in on a dreary week night. The tiny parking lot was full but we did get a table right away, To start off with, the tables are jammed together and the noise level is almost intolerable. Even the waitress had to come closer to each of us to get our orders. We started with fried green tomatoes and calamari and both were very good. However, our entrees were delivered before we finished our appetizers and the busboy actually took the calamari away as my husband was eating it. I had an oyster po' boy with sweet potato fries and hubby had the fried shrimp plate. Both were quite good but again our dishes were picked up before we could put the silverware down. Considering the higher than average menu prices, we were very disappointed to be so rushed although it was good to get away from the noise. They do have a nice selection of craft beers. With all the great choices of restaurants in this area, I doubt we will return any time soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    66
    29
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lebanon, pa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood and craft beer”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fabulous fresh oyster platter. Husband's shrimp and andouille sausage was great. Able to sample a couple of local beers. Friendly local pub that did not feel touristy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank aaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing oysters”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

To round up the long weekend we finally made it to Fins. Had a great time. Wonderful beer selection and the raw bar was the best. Can't say enough about that. From the raw bar to an oyster sandwich (PO BOY)..... Just great. Everyone on the group enjoyed their food and the service was great. I wish I could remember our waiters name. He was very attentive and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Bjames49a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Fish!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went to fins about a month after opening. One of us had the mahi mahi cooked to preference with the sides and the other the lobster roll. The mahi mahi was delicious as expected. The lobster roll was more than lacking. In fact, I expected there to be more lobster than mayo, but that wasn't what happened. So, if you want to pay market price for fish cooked to your preference, Fins is the place to go. If you want a lobster roll, try Maine.

The bar and oyster bar were more than just loud. The dining side was overrun with the noise and made it difficult to hear or carry on a conversation. I think it's probably a great place for noice and fun with a group or to meet up at the bar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fabover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant Away From The Beach Crowd”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were in Rehoboth last month and ate there 2 times in a row. Their happy hour is fantastic with great prices! The food was excellent and the bar tenders were super nice. You can't even compare it to Jake's across the street. The decor is new with a rustic charm. The bar top is gorgeous and not super high. I can't wait to go back:)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McCat98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin's Ale House & Raw Bar also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fin's Ale House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing