We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Breakers Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were in town for a baseball tournament and wanted to stay near the beach. Had never stayed in Rehoboth Beach before so took chances on this hotel. Nothing real negative to say except it is in need of upgrades. we had a standard room which was very small but had a balcony which was very nice to sit out on. No real view from our room but was fine for weekend. No breakfast came with it but had coffee maker and fridge in room which was good. Was close to many restaurants and shops so we could walk. was ok just no extras just a room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    72
    48
    25
    34
See reviews for
80
64
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had not stayed here in a few years. Stayed in a standard room, but 2 room suites are available. Upgrades to the entries, hallways, etc. better WiFi and improved breakfast with a voucher for the buffet at the Atlantic Grill. Great location on 2nd Street, close to restaurants, shops and a beautiful view of the park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was absolutely HORRIBLE...The rooms looked and where cheap..The carped was old and the bathroom was extremely small..There where bugs EVERYWHERE..The room had an old moldy odor to it...Now mind you I was there for four days Tuesday through Saturday and this establishment had the utter gall to charge me $250 per night. Also it is 2013 and every hotel has flat screen televisions (LCD/LED) and this room had a 27" CRT television and I just FAINTED!!! The kicker was the so-called free breakfast you had to go to the Atlantic Bar and Grille on the BOARDWALK at another hotel (The Sands) just to get it...WTF??!!...Granted the hotel was only two and a half blocks from the Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk but I couldn't in my mind justify the price I paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nycplayboy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My daughter and I just wanted a short stay at the beach at a fairly decent hotel. This hotel was more than we wanted. Though the outside is older the room was surprisingly comfortable. It was clean and recently updated. The beds were comfortable and we had enough towels. A breakfast was included with the room. Though we had to walk to another hotel to eat, the buffet was ample. The fruit was fresh and they had an omelet station. Overall the experience was good and we would stay here again. Oh yes the parking was only $3 a day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This had almost everything I could need in a hotel, the most important factor being cleanliness, and this was impeccably clean. Room and bathroom were dated, but I don't mind that. The bed was comfortable with very clean linens and plush pillows, the A/C worked great, there was a sitting area and plenty of room to hang our wet bathing suits. Also, there was a fridge so we could store left overs from eating out and buy snacks like fruit from Lingo's for our days at the beach. Lobby is nice with 24 hour complimentary coffee. Breakfast is at a sister hotel and is decent, nothing fancy, with a good amount of hot options and bagels/cereal. There is also an omelette bar. If you're looking for a simple hotel with a good price that has everything you need and nothing you don't, then this is probably the place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, DE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room had been recently remodeled. The room had two double beds which were very comfortable. There was a good amount of room in the main room, including the beds, a small table and chair It was wonderful that we were able to bring our dog with us (or an extra fee).

Off the back of the room was a nice balcony. Bathroom was not large, so I would not recommend our room for a handicapped individual. Also, there was no rail to hold on to while taking a shower or bath. I had a bad back, and leg and will need surgery soon. So, beiing unsteady on my feet, would have appreciated a The addition of a rail would have been benefiucial. My husband and I were surprised at the hardwood floors, probably due to dogs.

Had a wonderful time at the outlets, Funland, Boardwalk, and Arcades. All a few blocks away.

Room Tip: First floor was great and we were able to park right outside our rom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodaycraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Apparently this hotel was once nice, it's not that way any more. The only decent part of the hotel is the lobby. The rooms are dark and depending on your cleaning lady not very well maintained. We left a day early because staying a day longer was just a nightmare. They refused to refund us for leaving early due to there dirty conditions. There is one elevator in the entire place and it is in a jammed up lobby. The fifth floor with the pool is a train wreck with carpet in some areas tile in some and unfinished floors in other areas. Just stay home!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kljones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers Hotel & Suites

Property: The Breakers Hotel & Suites
Address: 105 2nd St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2283
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Breakers Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Breakers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Rehoboth Beach
The Breakers Hotel And Suites
Breakers Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing