We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for beers!”

Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Native American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for beers!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is great and a heaven for beer lovers. The food, however, is nothing to brag about. The menu offerings should be improved - not impressed given the popularity of this establishment. At any rate, the beer is amazing and we visited the place three times just for that!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJToti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    438
    151
    60
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larksville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Rehoboth!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a must stop for us every time we're in the Rehoboth area. We love everything about Dogfish Head. We usually go for lunch... during the summer I'd recommend getting there shortly after they open, otherwise you will have to wait a bit for a table. All the beers we've sampled there have been great, as is the crab chowder. It's a fun and casual lunch spot that everyone should check out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean and Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I Was Impressed”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I may be bias. Being a beer lover, I have always wanted to get to the place that was part of the craft beer craze from the beginning. For starters, while we were waiting for a table, my 2.9 year-old falls asleep. (The wait was 15 mins, but he was beat from the beach). Hostess goes to sit us at a table with chairs and then notices he is passed out cold in my wife's arms. She offers the only open booth to us (that could have sat 4).
They have an extensive beer list. If you are in to beer, it is all stuff you have had before. But they did have 3 specials (a black garlic porter and phyllosphy.). They were out of the beer that was stewed with beef.
The food was what shocked me. My wife had a great crab cake sandwich and I had a pulled duck sandwich. Both were amazing.
On the way out you can buy bottles of beer to go, shirts and dogfish liquor. I am a rum nut and bought their brown honey rum. It is great. Drink it straight (slightly chilled).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BRB4LQR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mecca”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in for a quick lunch visit early on a Friday afternoon. I got a 5 beer flight, 4 of which were brewpub exclusives. An English pale ale brewed with lean beef (really), a porter brewed with black, cracked garlic, a baklava ale brewed with phyllo, a 75 minute cask ale and their popular punkin ale. For food I ordered ale marinated pickles and olives with Chimay cheese and chick pea falafel. The falafel had a pretty good pepper kick. A few years ago I had a great watermelon gazpacho. Reasonably priced for the quality and uniqueness. Check out the merch booth on the way out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrPoopadoopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food & beer pairings!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The menu is well thought out in the fact that all of the items on the menu are perfect items that go great with beer. Relaxed place that's fun for families or if you're just hanging with friends to catch the game.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ontharoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats also viewed

 

Been to Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing