We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Absolutely hands down the best place at the beach and one of the best Chinese restaurants I have eaten at!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Confucius Chinese Cuisine

Confucius Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #59 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely hands down the best place at the beach and one of the best Chinese restaurants I have eaten at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

A few years ago the owner of the B&B we stay at recommended this place. We took her to dinner here and it was awesome! We come back all the time. This place is open year round so some of the wait staff are regulars which keeps the excellent service consistent . The menu has a nice variety of dishes and the owner / chef uses seasonal local fresh ingredients! The hot peppers are in season! Our drinks were wonderful and our meal was superb ! It is not your standard American Chinese style food but more like what someone would prepare special for you in their home. The spicy cold noodles and pork with cilantro dumplings - I have to order these every time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AStarSumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    47
    22
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Rockfish is in season”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you like fresh, steamed or fried fish, Confucius has the very best in town! Rockfish is now in season, but the Halibut is always good too. I always get mine steamed. Portions are slightly overwhelming, are served with broccoli in a nice soy/oyster based brown sauce and with rice. I cannot imagine anyone in town with better fresh fish filet offerings. Prefer a whole fish? Try the Blackened Sea Bass. Calamari, Spring Rolls, Cilantro Pork Dumplings... Am I making you hungry yet? Hint: Confucius does take out. Do yourself a favor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeverAHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crispy whole fish is to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Confucius Chinese Restaurant is one of the best Chinese Restaurants I have ever been to.
I travel and always eat at a recommended Chinese Restaurant. Confucius is over the top with food and the staff is very attentive and helpful. This is a must for dinner when traveling to Rehoboth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a great place!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have been going there four years,just the perfect place.Food is the best and service is always just the way you want to be. The owner are great people. Please stop by and try it out!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
1,098 reviews
639 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,654 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST...Still the BEST chinese at the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have been to Confucius several times before. It is one of our favorites at the beach. We stopped in the other day for a tasty dinner. We were not disappointed. Food was great as usual. Service was friendly and fast. Atmosphere is somewhat upscale, but relaxed. You can relax & enjoy yourself here. Plus you are still welcome in casual attire. The prices are good considering the quality of food and portion sizes. Our favorites are the general tso chicken, walnut shrimp & scallops and the pork dumplings. We love that you can choose white or brown rice. Also, the chicken is ALL white meat! NOT too spicy either. Delish!

Will definately be back again & again. Would HIGHLY recommend. This is the BEST chinese at the beach!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daisyferret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing