We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crispy whole fish is to die for”

Confucius Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #51 of 277 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crispy whole fish is to die for”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Confucius Chinese Restaurant is one of the best Chinese Restaurants I have ever been to.
I travel and always eat at a recommended Chinese Restaurant. Confucius is over the top with food and the staff is very attentive and helpful. This is a must for dinner when traveling to Rehoboth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    50
    26
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a great place!!!!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have been going there four years,just the perfect place.Food is the best and service is always just the way you want to be. The owner are great people. Please stop by and try it out!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
1,116 reviews
652 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,759 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST...Still the BEST chinese at the beach”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have been to Confucius several times before. It is one of our favorites at the beach. We stopped in the other day for a tasty dinner. We were not disappointed. Food was great as usual. Service was friendly and fast. Atmosphere is somewhat upscale, but relaxed. You can relax & enjoy yourself here. Plus you are still welcome in casual attire. The prices are good considering the quality of food and portion sizes. Our favorites are the general tso chicken, walnut shrimp & scallops and the pork dumplings. We love that you can choose white or brown rice. Also, the chicken is ALL white meat! NOT too spicy either. Delish!

Will definately be back again & again. Would HIGHLY recommend. This is the BEST chinese at the beach!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daisyferret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Ambiance is Lacking”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food is so good that the second rate tables, chairs and atmosphere can be completely forgiven. If this place ever figures out that people do not want to sit in a room with low ceilngs, card table quality furniture and a very warm temperature - they will be world class.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelc876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, de
Level Contributor
98 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The food is always great!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food is always great. The best Chinese in Delaware. This place does not disappoint. Hunan beef and the string beans were fabulous!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing