We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach Chinese!”

Confucius Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #50 of 273 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dover, Delaware
2 reviews
“Best beach Chinese!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Cute, clean interior. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Delicious food. Can't wait for the next visit. My husband had the Hunan beef while I enjoyed the Crispy Walnut Scallops and Shrimp. You could tell the broccoli, peppers, and asparagus in his dish were not cooking all day mush. My dish was in the sweet side but enjoyed with the perfectly cooked brown rice. Several more dishes we can't wait to try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koreanchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    49
    26
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This restaurant is the best to me in this area. Portions could be larger for the prices but the food is very tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBrooks34017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chinese food worth the visit”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Forget the gloppy, heavy Chinese food you have eaten elsewhere. Confucius is a revelation. The food is light and flavorful, and when they say spicy, believe it! Even the fried items are not heavy or dull. The sauces accentuate, and don't overwhelm. The staff is also wonderful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendielu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Chinese the way it should be!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Always accommodating, great service and very good food. Shawn and Danielle are great host. don't miss the Chinese New year buffet!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We decided to go here last minute on New Years Eve. I've experienced Confucious before but it had been a few years. We made reservations just to be sure. We arrived early and were seated. They were almost full and we got the next to last table in the back. Everything was good, the food and service. Appetizers, dinner and everything happened kind of quickly and it felt a little rushed. Our entire dinner lasted 45 minutes. My only two suggestions would be for them to get more menus printed as they had none available when we were seated ( thanks to the table behind us who gave us one of theirs) and the back room area was a bit colder and basic looking then the rest of the restaurant not to mention a bit musty smelling. I happen to think the ambiance and surroundings are important as well as the food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelman_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing