We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Delicious Chinese in Rehoboth”

Confucius Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #56 of 270 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
LEWES
Level Contributor
239 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Authentic Delicious Chinese in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Just had a terrific dinner at this great Chinese Restaurant on Wilmington Avenue. The food is perfect. We shared appetizers of Calamari and Frog Legs that were light and spicy - very nicely done. For entrees, we had Hunan beef, Hunan Chicken, Kung Pao Chicken, and a plate of Smoked tofu. We really couldn't finish the large portions, so future lunches are anticipated. Each dish was very flavorful, with just the right amount of heat. Never thought I'd like tofu, but this preparation made a believer out of me. The brown and white rice dishes had great body and taste. The staff are very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. This has to be the best Chinese food in Sussex County.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroadagain09_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    49
    26
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Try the Sunday brunch...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had been to Confucious a number of times. Food is always superb. The great thing about brunch (our last visit) is that you get to choose three items, either soups, dumplings, or main dishes. It is a lot of VERY good food for $12. Service continues to be excellent. If you dine in Rehoboth on Sundays, you owe it to yourself to try brunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HomebasePGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We found this restaurant because it was on the same block as our hotel and we considered ourselves very lucky. Although some of the items are expensive, the food is delicious, fresh and well worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelmomNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delicious and lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our family had a marvelous dinner at this retaurant. Everything was hot, yummy and a treat for the eye. The staff went out of their way to make sure our meal was perfect. They accomidated my gluten free problems without a hitch. I recommend this restaurant. On busy evenings it is a good idea to have a reservation. We were fortunate that an empty table was found for our group.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great vegetarian option at the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were staying in nearby Lewes around Labor Day and went to Rehoboth in search of a vegetarian dinner -- not that easy to find in a beach town. There were a few vegetarian items on the menu, but the waiter said they could make us something off the menu. We had a noodle dish from the menu and General Tso's tofu, off the menu. The tofu dish was especially delicious! The server was very friendly and the service was prompt but not rushed. I'd definitely recommend this restaurant for a change from the ususal beach food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing