We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“delicious and lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Confucius Chinese Cuisine

Confucius Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #65 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delicious and lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our family had a marvelous dinner at this retaurant. Everything was hot, yummy and a treat for the eye. The staff went out of their way to make sure our meal was perfect. They accomidated my gluten free problems without a hitch. I recommend this restaurant. On busy evenings it is a good idea to have a reservation. We were fortunate that an empty table was found for our group.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    45
    22
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great vegetarian option at the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were staying in nearby Lewes around Labor Day and went to Rehoboth in search of a vegetarian dinner -- not that easy to find in a beach town. There were a few vegetarian items on the menu, but the waiter said they could make us something off the menu. We had a noodle dish from the menu and General Tso's tofu, off the menu. The tofu dish was especially delicious! The server was very friendly and the service was prompt but not rushed. I'd definitely recommend this restaurant for a change from the ususal beach food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Chinese at the beach?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our yearly visits to Rehoboth include partaking in an overdose of seafood. So why would we ever consider going to a Chinese restaurant when seafood restaurants abound? Take one rainy night; combine it with the necessity to walk to a nearby restaurant; finish it off with a superlative recommendation from our hotel staff, The result is our discovery of Confucius Chinese. What a lucky series of events for us. The gourmet combinations that the expert chef prepares result in probably the best Chinese food we have ever eaten. As many previous posters stated the thin skin pork dumplings with cilantro are outstanding. We also loved the chicken ginger soup and walnut shrimp and scallops. Here was the seafood we always crave, at Confucius, our new favorite Rehoboth restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaTravelersrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Hidden Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of eating at this restaurant in Rehoboth Beach, DE. What a pleasure! Shawn and his wife, Danielle came from China and established this wonderful restaurant here for our enjoyment. Actually, it's his second restaurant in Delaware, as he sold his first. Shawn and Danielle are a wonderful couple and make it a point to stop by everyone's table to make sure the food is to the customers liking. We had a wide assortment of fish (calamari, shrimp, scallops) prepared in wonderfully different ways. The chicken and beef were beyond compare. If you have a taste for spicy, this is what they are noted for. This is NOT your typical "hole in the wall" Chinese buffet. This is gourmet cuisine at it's finest. I can't begin to say enough about the food, the service and the attentiveness of Shawn and Danielle. This was a first time stop for me, but it is now on my list of "must visit again" restaurants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingal702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Elegant chinese restaurant in Rehoboth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

After stumbling across this restaurant 2 years ago, we now make a point to visit every year. This is definitely NOT you typical 'chinatown' fare. The food is fresh, the menu is inventive, and the ambiance is quiet and subdued. The thin skin pork dumplings with cilantro are superb, and the mango shrimp is fantastic. When we first stood outside reading the menu it seemed a bit pricey for chinese food, but a couple leaving said 'just go in, the food is fantastic' and I couldn't agree more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OurJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Confucius Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Confucius Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing